Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy, very delicious!!! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
OUTSTANDING...one of the best banana breads. I did add 1 tsp. vanilla and use 1 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 light brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe has WAAYYY too much baking soda. Baking time was about 45 minutes, and even then it was too brown, almost burnt,(and i baked them in Air Bake muffin pans). Awfully greasy too. I don't understand why you wouldn't add some baking powder to give it a little rise. Cut out some of the butter, and maybe add some buttermilk. Anyone who thinks this a good recipe hasn't had a good banana nut bread. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Awesome just as recipe says. No needs to add or subtract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The bread did not rise right. I had a big sink hole in the center.Otherwise we ate around the edges and that tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I'm not sure how the recipe "as is" might turn out. I was not inclined to make the bread until I read some of the reviews. With the changes, it was totally deee-licious. I creamed the sugars and butter; added 1 tsp. of baking powder; split sugars between granulated and brown; added eggs one at a time, blending after each one; used a very full 2 c. of banana (I freeze bananas that have gone ripe----in their skins); Added dry ingredients about 2 cups at a time on blend speed of my blender; I used my blender throughout. Stirred in one cup chopped walnuts. It turned out so great that I can't stop eating it. Was a huge success at a meeting I just hosted. Thanks for a great start with the original ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I rarely leave a review but wanted to comment that this recipe, as bare bones as it appears, is absolutely perfect just as written. It does not need any vanilla or cinnamon competing with the divine flavor of buttery nutty bananas. The texture of these loaves really separate them from other recipes I have tried. It truly is the best in my opinion. I have made it many times and it is the only BNB I will ever make. THANKS for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Cream the butter and sugar prior to mixing. Bread was delicious and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annath

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was very good!! this was my first attempt at making banana nut bread and it was a success! For the most part I followed the recipe while also taking advice from previous reviewers. Instead of 2cups of white sugar I use 1 cup of white and 1cup brown sugar. I also added 2tsp of vanilla but other than that it was terrific! My husband did not like banana nut bread but he does now lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States