Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This bread is wonderful! As usual, I tweaked it a bit. I used 100% whole wheat flour. 1 1/2 cups sugar and an extra banana. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Turned out very well. I added a little extra vanilla and walnuts, 1/2 tsp of baking powder, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and divided the sugars into half white/half dark brown sugar as I saw suggested in the reviews. I had some trouble figuring out the timing for baking since I used the mini loaf pans (pan made for four mini loaves). I baked it at 325 for 40 minutes, took it out, but realized it was still not cooked in the middle. Since I had to reheat the oven and cook them longer after everything had somewhat cooled, I don't want to put an exact time on what it took for me. But, I can say, even though the center was still gooey, it was fabulous!!! Very happy with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have tried many many banana breads out there and this one by far is the best one I have used although I tweaked the recipe a bit added this and that, that the recipe didn't call for and it always comes out great. 5 stars for this recipe. Instead of adding butter I added coconut oil same amount as recipe calls for and also a bag of white chocolate chips from wal~mart the smaller package and also 2 teaspoons of baking powder. The family and neighbours make me make it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have never written a review before and never baked a loaf of any type of bread before. My bread turned out super delicious! I did add cinnamon, vanilla, and Kahlua. Next time I think I will also add sour cream. Great recipe! Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I've used this recipe for years now. The only thing I do different is I add 1 extra banana but you don't have to it's perfect the way it is. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AC
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is my favorite. I used frozen bananas. The liquid that was left over from when they defrosted I used to make a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Seems like the recipe is better suited to smaller pan s. I added freshly crushed cardamom seeds and took to work. I was told it is the best banana bread a friend ever had! This was from a frozen loaf. I love the flavor and wrap my breads warm to keep in the moisture. Will certainly keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Best banana bread I have made ever!!!! And everyone who ate it agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have made several diffrent banana nut bread recipies from allrecipies they have all turned out excellent. but not this one very disapointed. even my husband complained. Overly buttery, it fell. not enought bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Definitely a keeper! Was skeptical because I thought the butter was a huge amount and some reviews said it was a gooey mess. Not so! I have been looking for the perfect banana bread recipe and have tried several but this is the best! The only thing I changed is I added 1 teaspoon of allspice just because I wanted the extra flavour. I also used frozen sliced bananas that I get at a speciality store. The bag is enough to make two batches so I am making more now. I also lowered the temperature to 325 and it took exactly 70 minutes to bake. I usually burn, well, everything, so thought this was safer. Oh, and I did half white and hald brown sugar only because I had limited white on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States