Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is my go to recipe for Banana Nut Bread!!! Sometimes I add mini Chocolate Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ER
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe. I only used 1 cup sugar and used half cup olive oil and half cup unsweetened applesauce in place of the shortening. This time I baked it in mason jars at 325 for 50 minutes. It's is just as good as the loaf and you have servings for one or two in each jar as well as cute gifts. PS There is one MAJOR problem with this recipe -- cannot stop eating it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have made this bread so MANY times...just made it again today. The only change I've made is substituting one cup of the white sugar with brown sugar. People beg me for this recipe every single time I prepare it for friends, family or co-workers. People cannot believe I found this on a recipe site. They think it is an old family recipe. Thanks to whomever posted this. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ara
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is great. The walnuts add great character to the bread. I would be careful with the amount of sugar used. I would put 1 cup first and then put more to taste. Also note that refrigerating it will make it dry. The best thing to do would be to make half the serving and try to eat it fast before it goes bad. Overall a very nice recipe...thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe, I've made it once before and everyone loved it! So I decided to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I tried the recipe and it turned out AMAZING. The taste was good but it didn't rise. It even had the texture that I wanted. Does anyone know why this might happen? The only changes I made was I added a tsp of vanilla, did half and half with brown sugar and white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This by far the best banana nut bread ever, made it for our employees, .. Will do it again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Cary Kuykendall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is the BEST banana bread I've ever made! Everybody that I have made this for said it is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe over & over for my family member's.. We all love it!!!. The only thing about the recipe is I found you've got to leave it in the oven an extra 10 mins for it to completely rise.. Everyone begs me to make it, weather there's a special occasion or not!!! Moist & delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Best I have ever had. I always make extra and take it to the neighbors and they say the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States