Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
It is a Great Recipe, My family loves it, However it seems to taste better without the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I've never made banana bread before and this is the best one I've ever tasted. I made it for my students and I'll be making more for my fam. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candace
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great recipe. Just like others I added white and brown sugar, tsp vanilla extract, tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp baking powder. I added dry into wet ingredient and mixed. The best banana nut bread ever! It disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Fantastic! I've eaten a loaf by myself!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wonderful! I took this BNB to a family party and it went over so well. The prep is so easy and the taste is out of this world. One mistake I did make was not printing out extra recipes like this recipe said to do. everyone wanted a copy of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is fantastic! I made the recipe with 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla added. I also baked it in a 10 inch bundt pan at 325 degrees F for about 55ish minutes (until toothpick came out clean) and it turned out amazing!!! Going in my recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very, very, yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Not the best banana bread I've ever made. Very little rise to it, so it was particularly dense, and I adjusted the baking soda/powder ratio. There isn't really any acid in the recipe for the baking soda to react with, so if I were to make it again, I'd probably use all baking powder, no soda, and maybe a little extra than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Yes. Amazing. Best recipe for banana nut bread I've found! Few changes: more rough chop walnuts, 1/2 sugar, 1/2 brown a sugar, 1 tsp extra baking soda. Line pans well with butter and flour and the crust will be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Unbelievable!!! My variation was to make muffins. I am so glad that I did. This was soooo good that the muffins kept me honest. If I had used the loaf pan, there's no telling how big my slices would've been!!! I agree with previous reviews. The flavor was intense and it was scary good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States