Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Absolutely yummy. I made this into individual cupcakes and they only cook for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
The best bananna bread I've ever made. I added chocolate to one of the two loaves....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was wonderful! I've never made banana nut bread before and it turned out great. I did change a few things: Instead of 2 c white sugar I did 1 c brown sugar and 1 c of white sugar. I subbed 1/3 c butter, 1/3 c coconut oil and 1/3 cup apple sauce to make it slightly healthy (less butter) added 1 tsp of vanilla. I added 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder and didnt use any baking soda. I also baked them in muffin pans at 350 for 32 min. Be sure to cream sugar with butter and beat eggs before mixing them in the sugar butter mixture. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I can't see how anyone could mess this up; it is easy and quick. I LOVE this recipe. It is absolutely delicious!! The only thing I did differently was add cinnamon and use 1 cup brown sugar/1 cup white sugar (because I prefer brown sugar). This recipe has NEVER failed me!! I am no professional but this recipe has always turned out perfect. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!! Thank you for sharing!! (^-^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
One word: Freaking Good! OK, that's 2 words. This is a very, very good banana nut bread, possibly the best recipe here or elsewhere. But, but...I had to change it a little to suit my preference! In the past, I have made many, many different type and never seemed to get it to the right density, consistency, as the way I want it. This one came close! So, instead of using all purpose flour, I used yellow cake flour (like Swan Down or Hines...) and let me tell you, it made a big difference. Very moist with the right density and very good on the next day (if you can wait that long). I also add half a teaspoon of cinnamon, but no vanilla. This is much better than the dry-log banana bread at Starbucks. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegas4Aces

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was so good I am making it again tomorrow. To be on the safe side I ran the baking soda and baking powder through a sifter. The recipe does not call for the baking powder, but I added it based on other reviews. FYI, 4 medium bananas is two cups of mashed bananas. I did not make the loaf, but rather a batch of jumbo sized muffins, and a batch of regular cupcake sized muffins. Make sure and spray Pam to keep muffins from sticking. You'll have to bake for a shorter time, but I just sort of eyeballed the muffins and tested them when I felt they might be done. This is probably the best recipe I have ever found anywhere. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is great Banana nut bread. The only difference I add a teaspoon of Banana Extract. (Hard to keep Bananas in my house long enough to let them over ripen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
It was the best in the world. I can't describe it other than amazing. You should try this recipe. The only thing I added was a cup of chopped pecans which to me just makes banana bread complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This bread was super moist and buttery. I thought I had plenty of bananas (3 large) but I discovered that 1 large banana equals 1/2 cup. But even with just 1 and 1/2 cups this tasted awesome. I used two 8 x 4 loaf pans and cooked them for 55-60 minutes. They were done without being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe. Everyone raves about this banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States