Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
AAAAAwesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This the first time I have ever left a review. I have been cooking and baking since i was young nearly fifty now. Use this site all the time but always end up changing the recipe so much it is hard to rate it with all my changes. Not this one perfect as written. Although mine was done in 45 mins. I have tried alot of other Banana Bread recipes from many different sources as well as this site. They were all edible but nothing great. Don't wast your time with other recipes this is a keeper !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Wow! Did all the same changes as others...vanilla, half white half dark brown sugar, cinnamon, baking soda and baking powder etc....AND I added a few handfulls of chocolate chips. YOUZA that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIRIS12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is simply the best banana bread recipe I have ever had!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This has a good taste but didn't ris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made this countless times now. I follow the recipe exactly..except I make it in a bundt pan (just easier for me). I have, on occasion, added chocolate chips and that was good too. It's always delicious and my kids beg for it often. Thank you for sharing! This is "our" Banana Nut Bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is the best Banana Bread I have ever tasted. The banana flavor is so tasty. I too added 1 tsp of cinnamon 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp vanilla. I made 16 mini loafs with this. They did not last long. Will be making again. Thank You for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Sunk and was dry. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
After finding this recipe, it was SO GOOD, that I make it at least once or twice a months & I'm not even a 'banana fan'. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
the first time i made this it came out perfectly, then I've tried three more times and these 3 times it did not rise properly. have no idea why because i haven' changed anything. anyone have any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was very easy to make and very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Robert Arthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States