Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The most fabulous banana nut bread ever!! Made it for Thanksgiving and was a huge hit! I also reduced the temp to 335 for the last 10 minutes of cooking and came out great! I used 1/2 tsp of baking soda along with 1 cup of brown and one cup of white sugar. Incredible as French toast too the next morning! Jess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the directions, ans was very pleased with the results. Next time, I will lower the temperature to 325, because I used glass loaf pans. Also, a little vanilla, cinnamon, and baking powder might improve the flavor & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I used half butter and half margarine, used sea salt instead of granular, used all brown sugar as well as half and half, as well as white only This recipe is basically fool proof. just start creaming butter and sugar first. Best bread ever- husband eats one loaf before it is even out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've made a lot of banana nut bread because it's my son's favorite and this is the best one I have ever made! It is moist and the outside is crusty and delicious. I made it in a tube pan because I didn't have 2 loaf pans. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The best banana bread ever. Threw away the recipe I had for years. The hardest part about making it is making sure I don't eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Everyone LOVED this recipe!! Intense banana flavor. Very moist. The only thing I would do differently, would be, less butter. In the center it was pudding like in a small amount. It still was fantastic! This bread does come out browner than what I've made before, but this is the moistest and flavorful banana nut bread I've ever had. Two thumbs up from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I added coco powder and cinnamon, I didn't have any vanilla =( but it still turned out awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This bread is wonderful! As usual, I tweaked it a bit. I used 100% whole wheat flour. 1 1/2 cups sugar and an extra banana. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Turned out very well. I added a little extra vanilla and walnuts, 1/2 tsp of baking powder, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and divided the sugars into half white/half dark brown sugar as I saw suggested in the reviews. I had some trouble figuring out the timing for baking since I used the mini loaf pans (pan made for four mini loaves). I baked it at 325 for 40 minutes, took it out, but realized it was still not cooked in the middle. Since I had to reheat the oven and cook them longer after everything had somewhat cooled, I don't want to put an exact time on what it took for me. But, I can say, even though the center was still gooey, it was fabulous!!! Very happy with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have tried many many banana breads out there and this one by far is the best one I have used although I tweaked the recipe a bit added this and that, that the recipe didn't call for and it always comes out great. 5 stars for this recipe. Instead of adding butter I added coconut oil same amount as recipe calls for and also a bag of white chocolate chips from wal~mart the smaller package and also 2 teaspoons of baking powder. The family and neighbours make me make it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States