Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have tried many many banana breads out there and this one by far is the best one I have used although I tweaked the recipe a bit added this and that, that the recipe didn't call for and it always comes out great. 5 stars for this recipe. Instead of adding butter I added coconut oil same amount as recipe calls for and also a bag of white chocolate chips from wal~mart the smaller package and also 2 teaspoons of baking powder. The family and neighbours make me make it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Meaford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have never written a review before and never baked a loaf of any type of bread before. My bread turned out super delicious! I did add cinnamon, vanilla, and Kahlua. Next time I think I will also add sour cream. Great recipe! Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I've used this recipe for years now. The only thing I do different is I add 1 extra banana but you don't have to it's perfect the way it is. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AC
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is my favorite. I used frozen bananas. The liquid that was left over from when they defrosted I used to make a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Seems like the recipe is better suited to smaller pan s. I added freshly crushed cardamom seeds and took to work. I was told it is the best banana bread a friend ever had! This was from a frozen loaf. I love the flavor and wrap my breads warm to keep in the moisture. Will certainly keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Best banana bread I have made ever!!!! And everyone who ate it agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have made several diffrent banana nut bread recipies from allrecipies they have all turned out excellent. but not this one very disapointed. even my husband complained. Overly buttery, it fell. not enought bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Definitely a keeper! Was skeptical because I thought the butter was a huge amount and some reviews said it was a gooey mess. Not so! I have been looking for the perfect banana bread recipe and have tried several but this is the best! The only thing I changed is I added 1 teaspoon of allspice just because I wanted the extra flavour. I also used frozen sliced bananas that I get at a speciality store. The bag is enough to make two batches so I am making more now. I also lowered the temperature to 325 and it took exactly 70 minutes to bake. I usually burn, well, everything, so thought this was safer. Oh, and I did half white and hald brown sugar only because I had limited white on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is fabulous! After reading other reviews, I have settled on these changes. Use only 1tsp of baking soda. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla baked at 325 for 60 minutes. I've done this twice and it's come out perfect both times! It's true, you DO have to HIDE it from yourself. The best bet is make it and give it away!!!!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I made this yesterday and another 2 loaves this morning. It's the best banana bread ever. I made it exactly as the recipe states, and it's wonderful. I didn't change anything. I tossed out my old banana bread recipe and replaced it with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States