Extreme Banana Nut Bread 'EBNB' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good. Followed the recipe, however substituted 1 cup of sugar for brown sugar and used more walnuts (personal preference). I had no problems with the mix being dry. I baked the bread for 65 minutes, but might need to bake it for 55 minutes as it came out slightly crisper than I'd have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
24 servings? You have to be kidding! We MIGHT get 8 slices per loaf, but that's because we are trying NOT to eat the entire loaf at ONCE!!!! I guess we COULD slice each into 12 and just grab 2 or 3. LOL This is GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I love the flavor and moisture of this bread. I creamed butter, eggs, and mashed bananas, which i added to sifted dry. I used ¼ c less sugar. Great, as is, but pecans would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Love this bread. I followed advice and substituted baking powder for soda and added some cinnamon and vanilla and a little applesauce. I give it five stars because I'm sure it would have been delicious even without the small tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great recipe. Living in the Keys I tend to put a tropical spin on things so quite often I add chocolate chips and coconut to the recipe just to add to the calorie count. If you're going to be bad, go all the way! When baking, I usually save at least a few calories by substituting half the fat in a recipe with apple sauce. Works in almost everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monkey03
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I had an extra banana so I added it and a little extra of each of the other items. I also added a Tsp of vanilla. I cooked only 60 minutes and with the extra batter I made some muffins and cooked a bit less about 20 minutes. They all turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Amazing & moist. Only changes I made was adding another 1/2 cups of bananas, creaming the butter & sugar then mixing in the eggs one at time, after that I added the bananas, then walnuts, mixed all throughly, finishing with the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
FABULOUS! The only change I made was 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 1/2 cups white sugar and `/2 cup brown sugar. Oven set at 325 to start and then halfway through, upped it to 350. Used pecans and baked for 55 minutes. This bread is NOT a high riser, so check after an hour with a cake tester.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It's very moist & i received lotsa compliments. I followed directions to a T, made 3 loaves ( 1.5 x the recipe) & every single 1 sank down the middle of loaf. What would cause that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States