Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Mine did not come out very fluffy, but they were still tasty. We only added about 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and even that seemed like a bit much, but it was a nice change from plain pancakes. I probably won't make these exactly the same next time, but I think I will cross this and the other Fluffy Pancakes recipe we use (use buttermilk or soured milk, melted butter instead of oil) next time. I do love that this recipe included vanilla! Surprisingly, many pancake recipes do not, so we always add it as our "secret ingredient" :) All in all, I do recommend trying this one - just use your discretion as far as the amount of cinnamon is concerned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My go to. Hubby and kids love them! We all do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Great recipe my family LOVED IT!! pancakes come out nice and fluffy every time. I totally ditched the box stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was rather yummy except there was just way to much cinnamon. Oh well though I will make them with less next time. Not very fluffy either but meh still tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very nice taste and texture. I have been experimenting with different pancake recipes and this one cooked up beautifully and easily. Next time, I would cut the cinnamon just a bit as others recommended but keep everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Perfect Perfect Perfect! But the only thing I have a question about is the cinnamon. I added the whole tablespoon but I felt like it was too overpowering. But probably the only reason why is because I am not really a cinnamon fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We love this recipe, although letting it sit seems to be the key to the fluffiness - the ones I cook initially are very dense and they get fluffier as we go along. So I would recommend letting the batter sit more than 5 minutes. We love cinnamon so everyone loves these, and we always double it since we have a family of 6 and need plenty of pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Not fluffy at all. Had to add flour to make them fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
not only are these NOT the fluffiest pancakes, but extremely disappointing on so many levels. They were flat and the amount of cinnamon made it impossible to add anything else to it for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are really good, if you love cinnamon! They were very fluffy. But I did not care for the dark color created by the cinnamon either. I did use Saigon cinnamon, not sure if that made a difference or not. I will try it without the cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kimbrough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States