Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The pancakes were not fluffy AT ALL! The pancakes were heavy and wouldn't cook through no matter how long I left them in the pan. Nothing irks me more then following a recipe and it turn out bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaBreezeCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Thin and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I didn't have regular milk on hand so I used sour cream. I've read on different sites that sour cream can be a substitute for buttermilk recipes. I still mixed the sour cream with vinegar. These pancakes came out so moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these for my brother and I this morning and neither of us cared for them. The initial sight of these made me feel like I was eating some sort of vegan, healthy, flax pancakes and so naturally I was disappointed. This uses way too much cinnamon and overtakes all the flavor, these don't feel "fluffy" when you make them, they feel really cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Too much cinnamon! Next time I will only put a teaspoon. I should of read the reviews first. But they were fluffy and I added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was good yet when you adjust it to twelve serving the batter was extremely watery. Add about 2 and a half cups of flower about a cup of sugar a table spoon of baking powder and two table spoons of baking soda. Very sweet and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
batter is so thick it takes forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Riemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. I always double it to feed my family of four, and I usually have a few left over. I find this recipe calls for too much milk though. As I said, I double all ingredients, leaving the milk for last. As with making bread, I start with 1 1/2 cups and continue adding it until I get the consistency I want, usually somewhere around 2 cups total for a doubled recipe. And I go heavy on the vanilla. Most times I use melted butter instead of the oil, but using the oil is also fine. Last night I added chopped fresh peaches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
they were very flat,I followed the recipe exactly and for some reason they just turned out really flat,, my batter was very runny,and there was just too much cinnamon for my liking.. Other than that they were just fine, but Iv had better before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I love my pancakes more fluffy and these has a tad to much cinnamon. Otherwise, they were a blast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States