Extra-Yummy Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love this recipe. I always double it to feed my family of four, and I usually have a few left over. I find this recipe calls for too much milk though. As I said, I double all ingredients, leaving the milk for last. As with making bread, I start with 1 1/2 cups and continue adding it until I get the consistency I want, usually somewhere around 2 cups total for a doubled recipe. And I go heavy on the vanilla. Most times I use melted butter instead of the oil, but using the oil is also fine. Last night I added chopped fresh peaches. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
they were very flat,I followed the recipe exactly and for some reason they just turned out really flat,, my batter was very runny,and there was just too much cinnamon for my liking.. Other than that they were just fine, but Iv had better before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I love my pancakes more fluffy and these has a tad to much cinnamon. Otherwise, they were a blast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I did not like these pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I added a photo. The only thing different I did was picked Saskatoon berries off my tree and added them. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These were quite nice, and a bit of a pleasant surprise. I'm not a huge fan of cinnamon, but it's okay, and I thought 1 T. of it in this small batch of batter would be too much, but it turned out fairly mild, to me. And I don't really care much about "fluffy" pancakes or not, but these did seem to turn out a bit fluffier than other recipes I've tried. I made the recipe exactly as written. I've never used oil on my griddle (it's non-stick, I guess), but I tried it here and it seemed to be superfluous. I did find that it took at least 3 minutes per side for the pancakes to cook long enough. All in all, this is a pretty nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Mine did not come out very fluffy, but they were still tasty. We only added about 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and even that seemed like a bit much, but it was a nice change from plain pancakes. I probably won't make these exactly the same next time, but I think I will cross this and the other Fluffy Pancakes recipe we use (use buttermilk or soured milk, melted butter instead of oil) next time. I do love that this recipe included vanilla! Surprisingly, many pancake recipes do not, so we always add it as our "secret ingredient" :) All in all, I do recommend trying this one - just use your discretion as far as the amount of cinnamon is concerned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My go to. Hubby and kids love them! We all do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Great recipe my family LOVED IT!! pancakes come out nice and fluffy every time. I totally ditched the box stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
It was rather yummy except there was just way to much cinnamon. Oh well though I will make them with less next time. Not very fluffy either but meh still tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States