Extra Special Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husband would have eaten the whole dish if I let him - no way that was going to happen! I halved the recipe since there is only two of us otherwise I followed it exactly. This is definitely a keeper and will serve to company in individual parfait bowls. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Wow, this is a great recipe. Def a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a wonderful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This coconut crust is a delicious twist from the usual vanilla wafers. For ease and speed, I combined cold butter, flour and sugar in the food processor and processed until blended. I then added the coconut with my fingers to make the crumbly crust. Should you do this, please be sure not to add the coconut in with the flour mixture and process in the food processor. Not only is this an easy recipe and a visually appealing dessert, but tastes great. I wouldn’t hesitate to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this with the first four ingredients, the "Extra Special" part and it really was! I made the Banana Pudding IV from this site for the pudding part. I don't make pudding often but whatever flavor I'll make in the future, adding the first four ingredients this way will be part of it. I did stir in part of it so that the crunchiness will be throughout. Everyone just raved about this one! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have made this four times already! My family loves, loves, loves, it! My husband says it is the only pudding dessert that he really likes. The crunchy crust and topping is what makes this so special and it is so easy to make. Making another pan today. Thanks for a great recipe, VJANE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone raved over this dessert! My coconut mixutre came out a little weird, but I improvised and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The toasted coconut mix was phenomenal. I will try this "crust" with my baked banana pudding recipe instead of vanilla wafers. Thanks for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was pretty delish! I like pudding from scratch better but the coconut in this was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good banana pudding recipe with the coconut. I actually lightened it by using fat free milk with pudding, light butter and fat free cool whip. Kids ate it up. Came together pretty easy just took a little time to cook the coconut crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States