Extra Special Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was an easy and delicious recipe to fix for church functions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
A complete success! It gave the traditional old banana pudding just the right kick it needed. Very tropical tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This was GRRREAT! My husband loved it I even thought it was pretty good. I loved the crust it was Awesome! I did make a few small adjustment I used 2 regular sized boxes of bananna creme pudding and 1 box of french vanilla. I also used light whipped topping and reduced fat milk. Next time I''d like to try it with sugar free pudding to cut some of the calories . I also wanna try it with chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYKSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
This is great! I made it for a potluck, and made one small change- I layered the crust mixture/pudding/bananas parfait style in a great big glass bowl- beautiful, and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was a wonderful, portable desert. I forgot to buy cool whip, so I had to substitute with a pint of heavy cream. I whipped it up with 2 Tablespoons of powdered sugar and 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract. I also used 2 regular boxes banana and 1 french vanilla as suggested in one of the other reviews. It looked, smelled and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was yummy! It definitely didn't take 45 min to brown the coconut mixture. It would have burned if left in that long. I wonder how to turn the coconut mixture into a regular pie crust? I thought about trying it but decided to stay with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was a nice change from the old Nilla wafers and banana pudding mixture. We really liked the texture of the "crumblys". However, like other reviewers mentioned, it did NOT take 45 minutes to cook the crust...it definitely would have burned to a crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made this for company and got rave reviews. Here are a couple of changes I made: Use Brown sugar instead of white in the crust. I used the pudding recipe from Banana Pudding IV, it was richer and creamier because of the cream cheese and condensed milk in it. The coconut crust makes for a nice surprise in this pudding...I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is delicious! Everyone needs to try it. Next time I will prepare it without bananas and just slice them and put them on top of individual servings since it is a large amount of dessert and the bananas will start to brown after a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Excellent! Made this last night and the family love it!! Thank you will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States