Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Didn't taste good. I thought it was bland, and didn't like it. I'll have to keep trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
It was quite good but I did make a few changes. I added have squeezed lemon, some chili powder, chili flakes and paprika. I also doubled the garlic and halved the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Fantastic! I loved it as written! Economical too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I make this same recipe at home! Though I add White Pepper to compliment to smokey/savory Cumin and I add Sesame oil to replace the Tahini flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Omg, this was SOO easy. And I am curses in the kitchen. I might use less cumin next time but that is just a personal taste issue. This is a GREAT base recipe to use for flavored hummus. Can't wait to add black olives! Thank you for this. Also very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Nice and easy! Lots of room to add your own flavors and tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
AWESOME recipe! I LOVE hummus but I almost never have tahini on hand to make it with so I end up having to buy premade stuff at the store. This recipe TOTALLY eliminates that! Two things I did differently. I added 1 TBSP of lemon juice (just the concentrated stuff I had in the fridge) and I used sesame oil instead of olive oil. It gave the finished hummus that sesame taste that is in traditional hummus without having to buy an expensive bottle of tahini. I've also double the recipe and used 1 TBSP of sesame oil and 1 TBSP of olive oil and saw no difference in the taste. Everyone I've served this too is totally wowed by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! Much better than store-bought hummus. Like other users, I added 1T fresh squeezed lemon, an extra clove of garlic, and only 1t of cumin. I used 1.5C of frozen chickpeas that I had previously cooked and just added a bit of water. I used my blendtec twister jar to blend it and it turned out beautifully! Smooth and creamy. Next time I may try adding a little fresh jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The only changes I made to this recipe was to add a little oregano and cayenne pepper. Didn't really use much of the bean liquid to avoid the preservative and reduce the sodium. Who needs store bought hummus when you can make your own. The only way thing better than canned beans is fresh ones, if you can get it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, Saint Ann, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
If you want to make it less fattening, add a teaspoon or so of water while blending it. It will come out just as creamy, but without all the extra oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States