Extra Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I liked this recipe! I made exactly as written, then added a few drops of sesame oil. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a pretty good hummus. I don't like tahini so tried this. I use lemon flavored olive oil and added bit more cumin & big pinch cayenne pepper. Also, I thin it out a little with water vs more olive oil or lemon juice. We serve with baby carrots & celery sticks for low fat & satisfying snack. A squeeze of fresh lemon juice at end brightens it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made something similar but added a drained can of artichoke hearts, 1/2 of a fresh avocado and lemon juice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Fast, easy, flexible recipe. Backed off on the salt 1/4 tsp and cumin 1 tsp. Added roasted red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I thought this hummus was terrible. It had no depth of flavors, and adding the chickpea juice just made it worse. And because it was so thick, it was difficult to scrape from the blender (mine is a Vitamix and does not unscrew at the bottom). A food processer would be a much better option for making hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I found the recipe bland, and need of extra flavour and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed the basic recipe, doubled it since we like hummus so much, modified it a bit for our personal taste, only added 1 tsp cumin, added a squeeze of lemon, a dash of red pepper and a splash of sesame oil, blended in food processor until smooth. Really good, I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Totally inedible. I added a ton of garlic, a TBS sesame oil, 1/4 c olive oil, 1/2 tsp cumin, lemon juice and a few other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yucky! Needs the olive and sesame oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessa
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy to make. Tastes great. If you're not a big cumin fan, I would recommend using less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States