Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very easy recipe, but it just tasted like chocolate frosting to me. I will continue my search for a good, easy fudge recipe.... this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very easy. Very tasty! We made two batches. Milk chocolate & peanut butter cup. For the milk chocolate, we left out the nuts (we have tree nut allergies in our house). So it was basically just the chocolate chips and frosting. For the other batch, I chopped up 12 mini peanut butter cups and folded them in before pouring the mix into the 8x8 pan. I also substituted 1/2 cup peanut butter for a 1/2 cup of the frosting (added it while the mixture was still hot). Then, once I had the mixture in the 8x8 pan, I spooned 4 or 5 globbers of peanut butter on top and swirled it into the fudge. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was a very easy, kid friendly recipe. Although it did have that "canned frosting" taste, it was still good. I followed the advice of another comment which suggested using white chocolate chips, cream cheese frosting and cranberries. Wow! What a great Christmas gift idea! My neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Pretty good stuff!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made these, and although they are certainly edible, and tasty as well... they really aren't fudge. The melting point is too low, they melt all over your fingers and they are altogether a different texture than true fudge. Keep in mind, I have high expectations, my mother makes famous old fashioned fudge, and that's what I grew up on. This recipe makes a fairly tasty candy of sorts, but if you are expecting a true, classic fudge, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My mother has always made the best fudge I've ever eaten....this was as close as anyone has ever gotten to good ol' mom's recipe! Did I mention has easy it was? I used dark chocolate frosting as recommended by someone who rated this recipe and it was fabulous! I will pass this on to everyone I know who loves fudge! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I can't believe how easy this was to make and the comments I got were TOO funny! One person said it was the best they've ever tasted. She said it was truffle like. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I have made four batches. Easy as can be. I microwaved chips, and used the fudge icing as two reviewers suggested. I did add a little vanilla extract from Mexico, just a splash. AMAZINGLY EASY AND TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I've tried a lot of easy fudge recipes but THIS IS THE BEST AND EASIEST. Turned out great, no fail! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Matlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is some AMAZING FUDGE! Great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States