Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
It was super easy to make, but like others said it really tasted more like chocolate frosting than like original fudge. But it is an easy recipe, and if you melt the chocolate in the microwave, it is a kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
i made this recipes but it didnt work I was happy but now im sad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I make this fudge every year for the holidays and it is always a hit- it is so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
WOW! I have never ever made anything like fudge before. This is super easy! I didnt add the walnuts but sprinkled the top with coconut instead. I cant wait to share it with my family when they are here for dinner! Lets just hope I can keep my hands out of it. Great job on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
It was good, but I think I like the texture of the traditional way you make fudge better. I really felt like I was eating frosting instead of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I give this 5 stars because it's so easy! I'd give it 4.5 stars for flavor because I do still love my own fudge better. This is good stuff. I made 1/2 a batch with no nuts and the other 1/2 I added cashews and craisins to. I ate some of the no-nut fudge with natural p.b. on top and that was great! I look forward to experimenting with different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Love to make this fudge, except I make it in the Microwave. I put it in for 20 seconds and stir and repeat until it is melted. To yummy. Someone suggest to put the fudge in one of those things you make cookies with and squirt it out to make different shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
A great basic fudge. My husband loves cream cheese icing with coconut. My favorite is chocolate fudge icing with peanut butter chips. I do add a little milk to the chips while they are melting. It's extremely unhealthy (but then again what fudge isn't?) but the good thing is, it is so rich you can eat one piece and be satisfied. Leave it in the fridge until serving, other wise it loses it's firmness and turns back into an icing consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella'sMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I took out the walnuts and added about 1/2 cup peanut butter and a little milk and it is just WONDERFUL. Easiest and best fudge recipe out there, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mounds, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The fudge was way too soft and tasted like...like frosting and chocolate chips. Maybe I didn't like because I don't really like fudge that much or maybe it was becuase my kid brother tried to sell them to me for outrageous prices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States