Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
THIS FUDGE GET MAJOR POINTS FOR BEING THE EASIEST AND MOST KID FRIENDLY EVER!! I WAS A BIT WORRIED READING SOME OF THE OTHER REVIEWS BUT I DID FIGURE A FEW THINGS OUT ALONG THE WAY AS WE MADE ABOUT 6 BATCHES, JUST TO MAKE DUE TO THE EASE AND AFFORDABILTY. FIRST SPREAD IT A LITTLE THINNER THAN YOU NORMALLY WOULD AND SECOND LET IT COOL IN THE FRIDGE FOR 5-6 HOURS BEFORE YOU CUT IT OR EVEN OVERNIGHT! OHHH AND WE ADDED COCONUT TO ONE BATCH AND IT WAS AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Fudge is easy, but the recipe should state how many cans of frosting are needed. 2.5 cups is 2 cans of store bought frosting. Taste is decent - better than store bought but not reminiscent in the least of the old fashioned fudge where there is a hint of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
You mean all these years I have been struggling to make good fudge and it's this easy to make GREAT fudge? Yes, it can be too chocolaty...I added a little milk and a few marshmallows to the melted chips...and swirled some peanut butter chips in the mix. I also added peanut butter on the top and swirled it through before refrigerating. Plan to mix lots of ingredients in for a great holiday EASY treat for parties and for gift tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I looked at many other recipes before choosing this one and this BY FAR was the easiest and the cheapest. And you don't sacrifice any taste or anything! This was TO DIE FOR! After my friend made it the way the recipe called for I went back tonight and made it with White Chocolate Chips, Cream Cheese Frosting, and Dried Cranberries. OH-MY-GOD!!! This is a very forgiving recipe and possibly the best fudge I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
My 14 year old daughter made this recipe for a pot luck that she was attending, but used raspberry chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate, and it was very delicious and VERY popular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKWILSON88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Ok, after making 4 batches, I figured out the BEST way to make this fudge and have it come out as the same consistency of more time consuming fudge, and just as good! Melt your chcolate chips in large bowl in the microwave 30 seconds at a time and stir after each 30 seconds. Once they are completed melted, add 2 huge spoonfuls of Marshmallow Creme and mix it in. It will instantly become thick and hard to stir. Put in microwave for 30 more seconds, stir. Add 2 cans of choclate fudge frosting and stir WELL. It will take a lot of stirring because it will be thick, but go quickly because it will set FAST! Spread into prepared pan, refrigerate for 2 hours, then cover and refrigerate for at least 3 more hours or overnight. Cut and enjoy! Everyone who has tried this version CANNOT tell the difference between this fudge and the fudge I have to slave over and get exactly perfect ot it won't turn out right. Trust me...skip the extra steps and all the prep time to make fudge---this recipe is great!! And best of all, the kids can help! 3 ingredients...who can beat that??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This is a WONDERFUL base recipe for quick and yummy fudge! I used dark chocolate frosting and peanut butter chips and swirled in a bit of marshmallow cream -- it was a huge hit for the holidays!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I loved this quick, easy recipe. I used dark chocolate fudge frosting, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
It was super easy to make, but like others said it really tasted more like chocolate frosting than like original fudge. But it is an easy recipe, and if you melt the chocolate in the microwave, it is a kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Great recipe! I melted my chips in the microwave- 1 minute then stir and 35 more seconds then stir. I also used peanut butter chips with chocolate "fudge" frosting. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States