Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Great base recipe. Here's what I used: 1-29.5 oz Duncan Hines Whipped Chocolate Frosting and 1-11.5 oz bag Milk Chocolate chips. Stir together and microwave for 2 min stirring every 30 seconds (so the chocolate doesn't burn). Add walnuts and stir. Pour in a pan. Refrigerate until firm. If you "melt" the frosting, you will not have the frosting taste. UPDATE: I made this with creamy white frosting, white choc chips, peppermint oil and crushed candy canes. OMG! Awesome! Everyone is requesting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Not worth the chocolate, it was a large batch of chocolate goop. It never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
After reading most of the reviews I noticed that some people thought that the results tasted too much like frosting so I changed the ingredients slightly. First I melted the chips in a double boiler to keep them from burning. Then I only used one can of frosting and changed that to Creamy Fudge frosting. I also added 2 tablespoons of butter and 2 tablespoons of condensed milk. After mixing in the chopped walnuts I refrigerated the fudge overnight and the next day presented it to the critics (my family). The results? They all thought that it was extremely good fudge. Hope this works for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I'll give this a four for being tasty and the easiest recipe ever (will still go in my box for kids). It reminds me of the fudge they sell in the grocery store. That being said neither that nor this are "fudge" to me. Too gooey. The fudge I ate growing up was a little hard, then melted i your mouth. Each to their own I guess, tasted like frosting so I suppose it would be good modified maybe with flavored chocolate chips and nuts to distract from the frosting overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
#2 REVIEW This fudge is best if it is cold from the frig. and yes, you can substitute and change ingredients, as long as you stay with the base script.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasguardianangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This makes great fudge! I used 2 cups of peanut butter chips and 1 cup of peanuts and it came out great. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This is a great and simple recipe. After trying to make real fudge the hard way for gifts, and ending up with five pounds of goo...I found this recipe in an attempt to fix bad fudge (which I guess is impossible). I have used this recipe several times and like to vary it by using different frostings, and different chips such as butterscotch with cream cheese frosting and macadamia nuts. The combination possibilities are endless. !!!Also you can melt the chips in the microwave for approximately 1 minute and as long as you stir the chips so they are melting evenly, you can prevent it from burning. Using pyrex also helps more evenly distribute the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
Absolutely the easiest and best tasting fudge I have ever made. I passed it out at Christmas and gave the recipe to at least 10 people who loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I just made this for the first time and it was absolutely great!!! You can definitely taste the chocolate frosting, but hey, who doesn't like the taste of chocolate frosting! It was so easy and totally delicious! Even my mom, who usually doesn't get overly excited about chocolatey foods was getting a big second piece saying, "Oh, I hope you don't mind if I have just a little bit more" and going back to "even out the edges." I would make this fudge again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I thought it was a great recipe, but a tad too chocolatly. The walnuts really complimented the chocolate. Without them, it would be like dipping dark chocolate into frosting. I made it for my sister for a little birthday present and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States