Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
tastes only like frosting. and totally unhealthy to eat. no. yuck. i did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
made this today for my family and it turned out AWESOME!!! it was sooo easy and actually did come out firm. I added about 1/4 minimarshmallows to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
this is so easy and taste great..!!!! my mom even thought i used her recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Okay, so I super simplified this as I was in a hurry - two bags of chocolate chips (small) and two cans of ready made frosting...OMG...SOOOO GOOD...so smooth and creamy...everyone LOVES this fudge. Keep it in the fridge and it tastes just like chocolate ice cream - YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
As a traditional fudge maker I was skeptical of this recipe. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the final product. I followed the instructions exactly with the exception of adding a splash of milk. I felt that the melted chocolate chips were too dry and needed something to make it more creamy. Make sure the chocolate chips are completely melted before you add the frosting. I too used TWO cans of the chocolate fudge frosting. Also, you may feel that an 8x8 pan will not yield enough, but it does, as the pan is filled! Cut your pieces small due to thickness. You will not be dissatisfied with this simple, delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Easy, yes. But it definitely tastes like frosting. It was fine in VERY small quantities, but I'll definitely go back to the marshmellow creme based one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
It was OK but tasted like frosting and thats ok if thats the taste your looking for I was looking for a traditional fudge flavor.and you do need two cans of frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicora, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It was SUPER EASY and it tasted okay. I added marshmallows and graham cracker to it which I liked because it gave it a better consistency than just the plain batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
The fudge was ok. It was simple and easy.I did add chocolate frosting but i also added vinilla. i am still thinking if i should make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
OMGit looks so good and tastes so good! yummm! I LOVE FUDGE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States