Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
While I can't argue that the children ate it up, the adults, including myself, did not like it. It was difficult to cut without squishing, even after it sat in the fridge overnight, and it stuck to our fingers when we ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was my first time making fudge. It was just okay. Not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Fair, tastes much like frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My boyfriend and son loved it! Great for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I could never make fudge, had a request from one of my residents at an assist living for home made fudge. I made this and she was so happy as was all the employee's, thank you now even I can make fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Really simple to make. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used the milk chocolate frosting and semi sweet chips to keeoo it from being too sweet and "frosting" tasting. I then added a teaspoon of vanilla , 1/8 teaspoon of salt and some cashew pieces . I dropped it onto wax paper like you would haystacks instead of pouring in a pan .my stepdad flipped over it !!! Its so simple and easy not to mention delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Not bad for cheating and not having to cook from scratch. Can be a bit frosting tasting to some palates. I added walnuts and dried cranberries to one batch using white chips and white frosting. Simple enough for kids and easy to adapt for different flavors. Great in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I dont think I will ever make another fudge recipe again!! this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
tastes only like frosting. and totally unhealthy to eat. no. yuck. i did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States