Extra Easy Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I made this with my 11 y/o "little sister" and it was perfect. We followed the recipe to the letter and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I love this recipe because it's quick and super easy, but it tastes great! I also love it because it's possible to make dairy-free since I'm lactose intolerant. It still came out great! Everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This tasted great but it was pretty much just squares of frosting. I put it in the fridge to harden and when I tried it it was great until I tried cutting it into pieces and it slowly softened back into its original state of chocolate muck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I followed the recipe with no alterations. It turned out perfect. I did not have any trouble with it crumbling because I packed it down firm in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
So simple to make! I used Chocolate Fudge Icing...it brought out more of the fudgy taste, rather than just chocolate icing. Next time I'm going to try peppermint chips instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I made this for a Memorial day cookout. It was really good, and stood up to the heat outside very well. I have passed this on to friends, so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKMCNALLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is the best and easiest fudge I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This is a WONDERFUL base recipe for quick and yummy fudge! I used dark chocolate frosting and peanut butter chips and swirled in a bit of marshmallow cream -- it was a huge hit for the holidays!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Okay this may sound obvious but this tastes very much like frosting! I do like it and it is easy but it is not as much like fudge as I was hoping. Will I make it again: Maybe, if I need something fast, I usually have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Doesn't taste like fudge. Just a chunk of chocolate. Although it is Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States