Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very easy with a stand mixer using a dough hook. Everyone should try this recipe if for no other reason than to get to know your dough hook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This SO wasn't "exquisite". It wasn't even "Good"! I was very disappointed in the texture of the bread, and the lack of flavor. It was like eating a wad of pizza crust with parmesan on top. Blech.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I let my 9 year old daughter make this with me and it was quite easy and pretty tasty. I used rosemarry instead of basil and put fresh garlic cloves on top of the dough before baking. I also omitted the cayanne pepper. We dipped the bread in olive oil and balslamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I liked this because it was very easy to make and we didn't need yeast or any unusual ingredients. The parm we bought ended up being bad so we didn't use that, and so that's probably why the bread didn't taste "exquisite" to me. But I think this is a good base for a potentially delicious and easy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was amazing!! It tastes just as good as a breadstick you would get at a high-end restarant. About the Cayenne pepper - I didn't put anywhere near 1 tsp, I simply sprinkled some on with my fingers. I also added a little more flour to it, and added a little olive oil to the flour. After It came out of the oven I poured a little white vinegar on it - and YUM. Goes great with soup! Thank you for this easy-peasy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy! I needed something without yeast (guest had an allergy). It really didn't miss the yeast at all. Made the dough as directed (added 1/4 C flour) and let it sit until supper (6 hours). I sprinkled some applewood smoked cheddar, parmeson, and some garlic seasoning from Mrs. Dash right before throwing it in the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Thank you so much! This bread was delishh! I changed the seasonings a bit and I didn't have the cheese but it was still a great. I served it to my 6 younger siblings with some basic salad dressing which I added balsamic vinegar to. And caramelized onions and garlic. They gave it great reviews and were so happy they were even willing to help me clean up. If I remember to I want to attempt to fast on bread and water on Good Friday (I'll probably fail though)So this would be a great bread to make. Maybe I'll use some whole wheat flour though to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My only problem was that I undercooked it slightly (my fault, I was in a hurry and mistimed the meal) however, it is definitely soft and chewy, and like others have said, is pretty versatile as far as toppings are concerned. Keep in mind, my bread was undercooked and still delicious, so give it a try! My boyfriend and I enjoyed it dipped in oil with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. The dough was liquidy and would not form a ball, and so I had to add more flour. The result was hard and untasty. My family's response was "You win some, you lose some"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicsvoice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States