Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I let my 9 year old daughter make this with me and it was quite easy and pretty tasty. I used rosemarry instead of basil and put fresh garlic cloves on top of the dough before baking. I also omitted the cayanne pepper. We dipped the bread in olive oil and balslamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I liked this because it was very easy to make and we didn't need yeast or any unusual ingredients. The parm we bought ended up being bad so we didn't use that, and so that's probably why the bread didn't taste "exquisite" to me. But I think this is a good base for a potentially delicious and easy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was amazing!! It tastes just as good as a breadstick you would get at a high-end restarant. About the Cayenne pepper - I didn't put anywhere near 1 tsp, I simply sprinkled some on with my fingers. I also added a little more flour to it, and added a little olive oil to the flour. After It came out of the oven I poured a little white vinegar on it - and YUM. Goes great with soup! Thank you for this easy-peasy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy! I needed something without yeast (guest had an allergy). It really didn't miss the yeast at all. Made the dough as directed (added 1/4 C flour) and let it sit until supper (6 hours). I sprinkled some applewood smoked cheddar, parmeson, and some garlic seasoning from Mrs. Dash right before throwing it in the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Thank you so much! This bread was delishh! I changed the seasonings a bit and I didn't have the cheese but it was still a great. I served it to my 6 younger siblings with some basic salad dressing which I added balsamic vinegar to. And caramelized onions and garlic. They gave it great reviews and were so happy they were even willing to help me clean up. If I remember to I want to attempt to fast on bread and water on Good Friday (I'll probably fail though)So this would be a great bread to make. Maybe I'll use some whole wheat flour though to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My only problem was that I undercooked it slightly (my fault, I was in a hurry and mistimed the meal) however, it is definitely soft and chewy, and like others have said, is pretty versatile as far as toppings are concerned. Keep in mind, my bread was undercooked and still delicious, so give it a try! My boyfriend and I enjoyed it dipped in oil with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. The dough was liquidy and would not form a ball, and so I had to add more flour. The result was hard and untasty. My family's response was "You win some, you lose some"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicsvoice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Not sure what went wrong but this ended up bad. It seems to be a good recipe, based on the other reviews, so it might be a user error. Didn't have any cayenne pepper but it was the texture of the bread itself that was so unappealing. The backyard chickens loved it so it didn't go to waste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have been using this recipe for a quick-go-to bread I think for almost two years; during that time each making returns a soft, moist, delicious bread that can be topped with ANYTHING you like--not just what the recipe says. I have yet to have this ever turn out badly, so I eye the low reviews with a critical grain of salt. If you do not follow the recipes instructions to the exact when you make this bread, it's no wonder you'll be disappointed. I have literally topped mine with half the spices in my kitchen--it's a versatile, quick and delicious yeast-less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elf_fu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States