Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
excelent base and sooo easy! top it any way you want, I used finely choped green onion,thym, sage, oregano, garlic powder, basil, cayene, grated marble cheese and lots of rosemary. It came out perfect! It also makes a good pizza crust if you stretch it out over a large round pan, then top it with sauce, cheese and whatever your heart desires! I have made it both ways many times, with many variations, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Delicious! I didn't sift the dry ingredients (because I'm lazy) and used all whole wheat flour. We LOVED this served with olives and feta cheese while we watched the movie "Australia". perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catycool
Home Town: Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I love the spice mix! Definitely mix the spices together before you sprinkle them on for an even coating and flavor. Thanks for sharing I make this all the time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
It was 11 o'clock at night and I was in the mood to bake bread. Looking in my cupboard and fiding no yeast, I went googling for yeastless bread - this recipe came up. I had all the ingredients, so I thought I'd give it a shot. Incredibly easy! I had to add extra flour to get the dough to the right consistency, but it came out fluffy with a bard crust at the bottom. I baked it in a large frying pan, and it turned out beautifully. I HAD to add some rosemary to it. One of the easiest, most delicious bread recipies I've tried! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was pretty good for a quick bread for a meal I made this with soup for dinner. Which was nice to be able to put out fresh bread in 30 minutes. I did have to add about an extra 1/2 cup of flour before it was able to be handled. And for the top I used Italian seasoning, garlic, cayenne and a little bit of salt. Oh and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! Even my four children loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very good and very easy. You can strip this down to the basics (no cheese, no basil etc.) and it's still good. I also add rosemary, other cheeses or whatever as I feel like. It always works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good and easy. I used this for a quick bread for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious and easy but best if eaten on the day it is made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Really good if you know what to expect--this is NOT a yeast bread. I cooked this in an 8x8 pan and it was perfect, crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. Used 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white flour. Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States