Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great recipe, so easy to make and tasted really good. I added sesame seeds, garlic powder and Italian seasoning along with the parmesan cheese. I didn't feel like cayenne pepper but will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
mine came out to hard to chew and too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Powell's Crossroads, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was fabulous! It was nice and fluffy, despite the lack of yeast (I'm not much a fan of yeast) it was just what I was looking for for a last minute bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This does NOT need any additional flour added to it. This is a batter dough, which is meant to be wet & sticky. I used a cookie sheet lined w/ parchment paper, and lightly sprayed w/ cooking spray. It's quick to make, and easy to adapt to personal tastes. I didn't use the cayenne pepper. I added 1/2 teaspoon italian seasoning & garlic powder into the dough. I used oregano as opposed to basil, and did a combo, of parmesan, mozzarella, and muenster cheese. I will add this to my recipe box, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The bread wasn't at all what I was looking for. Flavor had no punch, if anything it tasted like fluffy white bread you purchase at the store. The herbs and spices to top the bread seem like a pleasant combination. Fun recipe, but not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Thank you so much! No yeast was the best part.I used it and stuffed cooked and spicy ground meat. I used the suggestion(thanks) not to use so much oil and I sprayed it instead. I did not have the sugggested amount of parmeson so I mixed in a bit of mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
What a pleasant surprise this bread turned out to be. Like some of the other reviewers before me, I had my doubts about a non-yeast focaccia and how tender it might be. I doubled the amount to make 2 loaves for a dinner event, (mixing in my KA w/ dough hook) and took the advice of one other poster to bake in my two round 9" cake pans. I did have to add a bit more flour (1/3 C or so)so that it would all come together nicely. It is a sticky dough but with well oiled hands, it settled into the pans nicely. I did let it rest in the pans for about an hour prior to baking. Don't know if this made a difference or not but it certainly didn't hurt it. It rose somewhat and was very soft and tender. I also topped with a parmesan, cheddar, mozzerella combo. Easy as could be, and great bread with on hand ingredients. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Incredibly simple, yet impressive if you make a few easy changes. Bake it in a 9x9 or round pan to give it more depth. I added dried onions, Italian seasoning, and cracked sea salt to the top in addition to the cheese and other recommended seasonings. Do NOT add the full amount of cayenne, 1/4 t. is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Julia! This bread was heavenly!! So easy to make and my husband and I ate and ate it. It's so good with a dipping sauce. I can't wait to make it with my Mediterranean Spaghetti next week. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I used this as a basic flatbread recipe to go with chicken kebabs, altering the seasonings to go with that meal. I made the dough a little stiffer and patted it round, then baked it on a pizza stone. It came out quite good and is a good basis for many other uses. I used half white and half wheat flour. I may make this as a breakfast bread sometime, making it sweet and brushing with butter and topping it with a cinnamon/sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States