Exquisite Yeastless Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
The bread has no real flavor despite everything you put on top. It just doesn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've been looking forever for a focaccia bread recipe without yeast because I have never really used yeast before. I used the dough recipe to make a dessert focaccia bread stuffed with a plum filling by adding sugar to the dough instead of salt and it turned out wonderful. Will definitely look to this again, and could probably apply this recipe to different dessert pastries by changing the recipe up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I came home from class tonight and found a half eaten loaf of bread on the counter. My husband made this recipe while I was gone & I ate the rest. It was delicious; like homemade artisan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very easy with a stand mixer using a dough hook. Everyone should try this recipe if for no other reason than to get to know your dough hook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This SO wasn't "exquisite". It wasn't even "Good"! I was very disappointed in the texture of the bread, and the lack of flavor. It was like eating a wad of pizza crust with parmesan on top. Blech.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I let my 9 year old daughter make this with me and it was quite easy and pretty tasty. I used rosemarry instead of basil and put fresh garlic cloves on top of the dough before baking. I also omitted the cayanne pepper. We dipped the bread in olive oil and balslamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I liked this because it was very easy to make and we didn't need yeast or any unusual ingredients. The parm we bought ended up being bad so we didn't use that, and so that's probably why the bread didn't taste "exquisite" to me. But I think this is a good base for a potentially delicious and easy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This recipe was amazing!! It tastes just as good as a breadstick you would get at a high-end restarant. About the Cayenne pepper - I didn't put anywhere near 1 tsp, I simply sprinkled some on with my fingers. I also added a little more flour to it, and added a little olive oil to the flour. After It came out of the oven I poured a little white vinegar on it - and YUM. Goes great with soup! Thank you for this easy-peasy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It was quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy! I needed something without yeast (guest had an allergy). It really didn't miss the yeast at all. Made the dough as directed (added 1/4 C flour) and let it sit until supper (6 hours). I sprinkled some applewood smoked cheddar, parmeson, and some garlic seasoning from Mrs. Dash right before throwing it in the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States