Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved the sauce!!! I was afraid to try with a lot of people saying it was to sweet but I think they are wrong. You can't omit the anchovy paste that's what makes it balance out the sweetness. And don't worry it doesn't tast fishy with the paste it makes it exquisite. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very tasty. I even added a little bbq sauce for extra sweetness and bold flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Used this for a pizza my family loved---and that is saying A LOT!!! (I am one of those cooks whose kids dryly say, "don't worry about the smoke alarm... mom is just cooking"!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The best sauce recipe we have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! My family loves it. I also canned it for easy use. It taste better too! It goes well with my homemade pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyk4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is my staple weekly pizza sauce recipe. The only changes I made were to add an equal amount of Italian seasoning (1/4) teaspoon and scale back the honey by a 1/4 teaspoon. The Thyme and sage as well as the extra bit of Oregano and Basil reduce the sweetness and give it more of a bold flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had no anchovy paste, but used everything else. Absolutely superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Best homemade sauce recipe I've been able to make! I halved the recipe (for mini-tortilla pizzas) and added romano in lieu of parmesan and also added an ice-cube-size of kale pesto that I had from a previous recipe. Delicious! Would next time probably do a bit less honey as I found it a bit on the too-sweet side. Definitely a good base recipe that you can change-up easily depending on your mood. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as listed. I was out of dried oregano, so used 3 times as much fresh, chopped fine (my usual fresh/dried conversion). I believe I would be disowned by my hubby and 4 kids should I EVER suggest frozen again...and I buy gourmet frozen, not the cheap stuff. Sauce is wonderfully delish. Thank you so much to the poster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Simply amazing. At first I thought it would be too sweet because I didn't add the anchovy paste, but after I cooked the pizza it tasted incredible. I will try the paste next time but I already rate this 5 stars. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States