Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this sauce. I put a tad less cayenne and pepper flakes as my hubby thinks its a bit overkill and I leave off the Anchovy paste as I don't have any handy. I let it rest for at least an hour so all the ingredients marry. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I added 3/4 tsp of salt. It was good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. It is delicious and savory. I triple it every time and should probably make even more. My picky son loves it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I will never buy bought sauce ever again! Best sauce ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this a is, I didn't have the anchovy paste so I couldn't add it, but everything else is true to the recipe. This sauce has just the right amount of sweetness and spice. Keep the recipe the same and you will be doing yourself a favour. Great Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is my "go to recipe". Generally I make up the spices in a larger quantity and put them in a jar to have ready at a moments notice, and use 2 tsp per 8 oz. can of tomato paste. Sometimes I heat it in a small saucepan, sometimes not. It's not very often that something "quick" is so very good. I don't use the anchovy paste, just a personal choice. PIZZA DOUGH II from this site is my choice for the dough. Thanks to Angie and Stephen for excellent recipes to make fabulous pizza at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
It was a great sauce, however, I did tweak because I am studying abroad and spices are really expensive and hard to find, with no parmesan, just tomato sauce (not paste and water, no cayenne, and no onion powder as it can't be found where I am staying it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I thought this recipe was amazing, my family all gave it a thumbs up! The only thing I did differently was used tomato sauce instead of the water (same amount as water called for in recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This really was exquisite. Love the sweetness with the bit of heat. A little goes a long way on your pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Angie, thanks for posting this. We loved it! I took other reviewers suggestions and cut the honey; I used 1 tablespoon of clover honey for 2 recipes. I also simmered the sauce and added the cheese after the sauce cooled for 15 minutes. I used 1 teaspoon of Kosher salt and ground all dry ingredients in a spice grinder so the salt and pepper flakes had a fine consistency; this also insures the spices are completely blended. I didn't use anchovy paste but opted for Worcestershire Sauce. Next time, I may cut back on the cheese a bit. We smoked our pizzas on the Big Green Egg on a stone at 500-600 degrees. This was the best Pizza night yet! Thanks again for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States