Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
yum yum yum yum yum! I slightly reduced the amount of crushed red pepper, otherwise true to the recipe. Used for a large get together where we made homemade pizza - our friends couldn't stop raving about the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Husband loved it first time I made it, but I did not have the marjoram. I thought it was too sweet. Second time I made it with half the honey plus the marjoram and didn't like ti as much. Next I will try it with 3/4 honey and no marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I made it according to directions and it was too sweet. I made another batch using no sweetener at all and this was perfect for us! It has even replaced our marina sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great pizza sauce! I left out the anchovy paste, used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and left out the onion powder. I doubled the recipe and had TONS left over (we made two cookie sheet sized pizzas - there was probably enough sauce left for at least 3 more). Hopefuly this will freeze okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this sauce. I put a tad less cayenne and pepper flakes as my hubby thinks its a bit overkill and I leave off the Anchovy paste as I don't have any handy. I let it rest for at least an hour so all the ingredients marry. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I added 3/4 tsp of salt. It was good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. It is delicious and savory. I triple it every time and should probably make even more. My picky son loves it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I will never buy bought sauce ever again! Best sauce ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this a is, I didn't have the anchovy paste so I couldn't add it, but everything else is true to the recipe. This sauce has just the right amount of sweetness and spice. Keep the recipe the same and you will be doing yourself a favour. Great Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is my "go to recipe". Generally I make up the spices in a larger quantity and put them in a jar to have ready at a moments notice, and use 2 tsp per 8 oz. can of tomato paste. Sometimes I heat it in a small saucepan, sometimes not. It's not very often that something "quick" is so very good. I don't use the anchovy paste, just a personal choice. PIZZA DOUGH II from this site is my choice for the dough. Thanks to Angie and Stephen for excellent recipes to make fabulous pizza at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States