Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good with only 1 teaspoon of sugar rather then honey and no anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Perfect taste - the anchovy paste added the perfect amount of secret flavor. I added about half of the anchovy paste and honey, My 9 year old loved it but she doesn't know about the anchovy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This sauce was okay, it is too sweet. I still have the garlic flavor in my mouth because I used a tsp of the jarred kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was a winner with my family. My husband loved the sweet and spicy flavor. My daughter loved how thick it was. Definitely booked marked this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a really good recipe, made it exactly like it says to except for the anchovy paste. It wasn't spicy at all, I guess everyone else that said it was is a little more sensitive than us to it. It is on the sweet side. Next time I make this I will at least cut the honey amount in half and add just a little more oregano. Other than that it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Adam Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
A little sweet. Will put less or no honey in next time. But, overall very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a very tasty sauce that adults and kids seem to love. I have made this with and without anchovy paste (merely because I don't always have it on hand.) Both versions are great! The sauce tastes better when it has time to sit, so making it ahead is recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Best pizza sauce ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
awesome pizza sauce... I reduced the amount of honey to one table spoon and it is perfect... great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is great! Maybe a bit too sweet, but that may be because I didn't spread it thin enough... Definitely will be a regular on our menu along with the master pizza dough recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States