Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've used this recipe easy 20 times. It's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
After this sat for a bit I tried it and was not overly impressed, but after I cooked it on the pizza....really, truly, exquisite. I would not add the honey next time. A bit too sweet for my liking, but without the honey will be my go-to pizza sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This pizza sauce rivals any take-out/delivery or store-bought sauce. I had all of the ingredients on hand and it turned out perfectly! I didn't find the honey to be to sweet as the anchovy paste balanced it out. I will be using this recipe every time I make pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made it the first time a few weeks ago exactly as written. Hubby thought it was good but a little sweet. I cut down on the honey and made it slightly hotter with some extra crushed red pepper flakes for tonight. We may never order pizza for delivery again! Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My friend makes pizza all from scratch including this sauce. My husband loved it. Then I found this recipe and now he loves my pizza sauce. I use this for our standard pizza, meatball subs, Chicago deep dish pizza recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I don't care for this sauce at all. It is too sweet for one thing and lacks any real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Great sauce. I cut the honey in half and omitted the anchovie paste and red pepper flakes based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
The best homemade pizza sauce i have tried so far. I actually mix the spices in bulk and use a tablespoon or two, since finding them all can take some time. Like the recipe says the anchovy paste is optional, i only use half and it tastes just as good. It's good with and without the pepper flakes, but our family tends to like it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Excellent - best recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love this as written! Now normally I have to double or triple because we have a large family. The last time I tried a can of crushed tomatoes instead of the paste and water. That was awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States