Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We love this sauce! The red pepper makes it spicy enough for flavor, but it's not hot enough to leave your mouth on fire. The honey and other spices combine to give it a nice, full flavor. It's so good, you even don't need toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ricks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic, I omitted the cheese as I'm paleo but it was still fantastic, just added a tad bit more salt and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This sauce is wonderful! I made a full batch and froze the leftovers. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
really, really good. I used half the honey, only 2 T. of cheese and nearly doubled the spices. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I took the hint of others and omitted the honey.. The sauce was too sweet and bland. So I started dumping more garlic, onion powder, salt, basiil and pizza seasoning. I don't think I improved upon it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I read all the comments and the only thing I did differently was to double the paste and water! I loved this and I've been looking for a homemade sauce for a long time. I omitted the anchovy paste because I didn't have any. I will try again and use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Great sauce. I use it every time. Kids felt it was too sweet and a bit to hot. So, I just cut the honey in half and omitted one of the peppers. Anchovy paste is the best secret ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Pedersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe was too sweet for our tastes. After reading many reviews, I found most people really thought this recipe was exquisite. However, for us the sweetness was overwhelming. Next time I will use much less honey or substitute sugar. I do believed the anchovy paste is essential to counter balance the honey, but not enough. I will try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I was using another recipe for my pizza sauce and always thought something was missing. This recipe is the answer to my problem! LOVE THIS! I don't use the marjoram or anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States