Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Best pizza sauce thus far. I personalized mine a little but I love the fact I didn't have to cook it over the stove then in the oven with the pizza. Packed with flavor. Also great dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Love this sauce. Skipped the anchovy paste ( 1-didn't have any, 2-don't like it ). Makes plenty of sauce for two medium sized pizzas. I don't find it overly sweet or spicy as some people have commented. Of course, tastes vary so adjust as necessary for your taste. Have also used the sauce when making pizza for gatherings and everyone really seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is so good. I've made it several times and it's so quick and easy. It's hot, spicy and I love the sweetness (it's not too sweet at all). I use it for pizza and pasta. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
People Raved! It's been two weeks since I made it and a friend asked me about the "Pizza sauce she heard I made". It's fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
see note
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is the best pizza sauce I've ever tasted and I use it with all my pizzas, calzones, and also use it as a dipping marinara. I skip the honey altogether because I personally don't enjoy any sweetener in my pizza sauce, but otherwise I follow this recipe precisely and have impressed many a dinner guest it. Many reviewers recommend preparing larger batches of the dry ingredients for later use (which is an excellent idea), but I will usually just mix up a quadruple batch of the full recipe and freeze a few portions in small freezer containers to thaw out before making my pizza. Thank you so much for this excellent, unbeatable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great pizza sauce. I didn't have marjoram, but it was still good. I doubled the recipe, but may not quite double the parmesan cheese next time, and will therefore decrease water a bit too. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is really good pizza sauce. I made as written but doubled it based on another review that it wouldn't be enough for a large pizza. That was unnecessary, it would have been plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I tried this recipe and didn't find it to be the greatest even though I made the change that everyone recommended by reducing the honey, and didn't add the cayenne so that it wouldn't be too hot. I found that it left an aftertaste - probably from the anchovy paste. So although it was good, it was not a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Rich Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States