Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I left out the cayenne and red pepper flakes, and used 1/2 tsp. sugar instead of the honey. Absolutely perfect and so easy! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
made this on May 2 2014 followed recipe exactly as written this is a 5 star recipe and as all of you already know it is much better the following day once the spices and flavors blend the only recipe I will use from now on no more buying jarred pizza sauce from the store by the way some others said the sauce was to sweet I will admit it seemed to be right after I made this but after sitting in the fridge overnight I feel that it was no longer an issue make this a day ahead first then try it to decide the sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made grilled pizza while camping using this sauce, it was great. I made a couple extra pizzas and shared with other people camping they told me it was one of the best pizzas they have has. I used all fresh ingredients and made my own dough as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I found it to be a bit on the sweet side so I added a bit more of the spices and then cooked it for a few minutes. It turned out really well. I got enough for 2 12" pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McLeod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is so good. I did not use the anchovy paste because I didn't have it, but I'll tell ya, didn't matter! I let this stuff sit out for an hour while I chopped veggies and kept tasting it. Seriously I ate half of it before it even hit the pizza crusts. Also, had only crushed garlic...still the best sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I do not change a thing. I just omit the anchovy. I make my own dough in the bread machine too. THE best pizza sauce. I never buy pizza's anymore. You can adjust the cayenne and chilli flakes to taste. We like it exactly as listed with a tiny bit of heat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe...I left out the cayenne and red pepper and thought it was plenty spicy enough. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is crazy delicious! I did not add the anchovies and I think it was a bit too sweet. I will decrease the honey next time. Still wonderfully delicious and not at all difficult to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
The taste is far too tomato pastey for me and seems a little like every 'italian' spice in the drawer was thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Luckily my husband and I both tasted this before I put it on my pizza. The honey did not balance well with the other ingredients and created a funky after taste. When I tried to modify the recipe it made the flavor worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States