Exquisite Pizza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is the best pizza sauce I've ever tasted and I use it with all my pizzas, calzones, and also use it as a dipping marinara. I skip the honey altogether because I personally don't enjoy any sweetener in my pizza sauce, but otherwise I follow this recipe precisely and have impressed many a dinner guest it. Many reviewers recommend preparing larger batches of the dry ingredients for later use (which is an excellent idea), but I will usually just mix up a quadruple batch of the full recipe and freeze a few portions in small freezer containers to thaw out before making my pizza. Thank you so much for this excellent, unbeatable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great pizza sauce. I didn't have marjoram, but it was still good. I doubled the recipe, but may not quite double the parmesan cheese next time, and will therefore decrease water a bit too. Can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is really good pizza sauce. I made as written but doubled it based on another review that it wouldn't be enough for a large pizza. That was unnecessary, it would have been plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I'm sorry to say that I tried this recipe and didn't find it to be the greatest even though I made the change that everyone recommended by reducing the honey, and didn't add the cayenne so that it wouldn't be too hot. I found that it left an aftertaste - probably from the anchovy paste. So although it was good, it was not a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Rich Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
We love this sauce! The red pepper makes it spicy enough for flavor, but it's not hot enough to leave your mouth on fire. The honey and other spices combine to give it a nice, full flavor. It's so good, you even don't need toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Ricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic, I omitted the cheese as I'm paleo but it was still fantastic, just added a tad bit more salt and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This sauce is wonderful! I made a full batch and froze the leftovers. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
really, really good. I used half the honey, only 2 T. of cheese and nearly doubled the spices. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I took the hint of others and omitted the honey.. The sauce was too sweet and bland. So I started dumping more garlic, onion powder, salt, basiil and pizza seasoning. I don't think I improved upon it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States