Exotic Pomegranate Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Love love loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DDura
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The blend of spices worked so well together with the pomegranate juice. The little bite from the peppers and sweetness from the juice left for an amazing after taste. Served it with rice and broccoli. Only change I think I'll make is a little more juice so I have more to top it with and maybe save only 1/4 instead of 1/3 of the blend for the second part. Already made a blend of the dry herbs and put it aside for the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
love it , is so tender . i only marinated the chicken for 2 hours because i dint have time but it was so flavorfull ill make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times with chicken thighs and it is extremely tasty. I have frequently served it at dinners we have hosted and it always has been well received. The spices and the pomegranate juice give it a lot of flavor, even though I have never been able to track down the herbs de provence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
perfect as is for those with "foodie" taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I give this a word rating good, because it can be improved in my opinion by not limiting the chicken to legs, and by thickening the sauce with corn starch and garnishing with pom seeds sprinkled onto it. If doing so, using the extra juice would be good in the marinade but test for sweetness and tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin "Chef Kev" Kane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This looks very good. I would rather not use legs if serving to company - maybe thighs but would definitely leave the skin on to prevent drying out. If it needs sweetening I think honey would be nice which would improve the glazing, too. Would rather not give a rating now but can't post without one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
It was okay, I thought that there was too much spices and I had already cut it down by a quarter. I will one day again try it until perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Khalil Ford
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've made this twice, the first time with breasts because my wife doesn't like dark meat. I think I cooked them to long they were a little more dry than I like. she loved them though. The second time I marinated some boneless skinless thighs for two days. Excellent flavor. I made enough seasoning to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khalil Ford
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Chicken was moist and tender and flavorful even though I didn't have the herbes de provence I did my own variation. The only thing that was disappointing was the marinade burned off the chicken even though I only added it the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States