Exotic Pomegranate Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Chicken was moist and tender and flavorful even though I didn't have the herbes de provence I did my own variation. The only thing that was disappointing was the marinade burned off the chicken even though I only added it the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Khalil Ford
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've made this twice, the first time with breasts because my wife doesn't like dark meat. I think I cooked them to long they were a little more dry than I like. she loved them though. The second time I marinated some boneless skinless thighs for two days. Excellent flavor. I made enough seasoning to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khalil Ford
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
perfect as is for those with "foodie" taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times with chicken thighs and it is extremely tasty. I have frequently served it at dinners we have hosted and it always has been well received. The spices and the pomegranate juice give it a lot of flavor, even though I have never been able to track down the herbs de provence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Spices did not blend well together, and overpowered the taste of pomegranate juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Not that good.I was very disappointed when I tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farah Nabil
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
love it , is so tender . i only marinated the chicken for 2 hours because i dint have time but it was so flavorfull ill make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
a little spicy for me and an odd texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DDura
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The blend of spices worked so well together with the pomegranate juice. The little bite from the peppers and sweetness from the juice left for an amazing after taste. Served it with rice and broccoli. Only change I think I'll make is a little more juice so I have more to top it with and maybe save only 1/4 instead of 1/3 of the blend for the second part. Already made a blend of the dry herbs and put it aside for the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was good. I used thighs and just put all the spices (minus the herbs de provence which I didn't have) in the marinade at once. In the last 10min of baking I drizzled the reduced marinade over the chicken. served it over yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States