Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Keri and the gang, this was one delicious meal. I had some lump crabmeat so I added that as well. The sauce was soooooo good and the shrimp was perfectly cooked. I will make this again for company. Thanks for a terrific dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delicious!.. I followed this recipe using Sherry for the wine because I love the taste. My shrimp were pre-cooked so I didn't need to cook them as long... I may try with yellow grape tomatoes next time and thicken just a tad since most of the sauce went to the bottom. Thanks Keri and Gang!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is fantabulous! My husband was still raving about it this morning. My daughter took a small portion and immediately went back and got more. Only made a few modifications: 1. used fat free half and half and worked out great 2. sprinkled just a bit of red pepper on as was suggested by another for a little zing 3. used linguini noodles just because I think spaghetti noodles are boring 4. used cooked shrimp and added later in process as I had them on hand-would not advise doing this as they got a little tough, recommend following the recipe. It was also a very pretty dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I've been wanting to try this recipe, but to do so had to make some changes because of allergies in my household. So I switched the shrimp (shell fish allergy) with pre-grilled chicken, didn't include the mushrooms (sad, I know,-allergy again), and used chicken stock instead of white wine. The result was still wonderful, and the next time it's just me eating and not hubby, shrimp and mushrooms will be added. But, if you have a similar concern in your family, the Parmesan cream sauce was divine with the seasonings spinach and tomato. Better than most things I've had at OGarden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I finally convinced my grilfriend to eat seafood tonight and this was the perfect dish. It's great because it doesn't sit heavy like other pastas and the colors are so vibrant, it's a treat. Definitely took everyones note about cooking the tomatoes a little later. I actually threw them in close to finishing (about 5 to 8 minutes before) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wow, family loved it. Next time I'm making a double recipe! Made recipe as stated except, I used canned mushrooms (Didn't have fresh), I used chicken stock (Didn't have wine) & used Romano cheese instead of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
we tried this last night delish!! followed the recipe except added a shrimp spice i had on hand just to give it a little kick!! thanks keri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This recipe was so good! My boyfriend ended up licking his plate clean (well, basically haha). The sauce didn't "thicken" as much as expected but this is probably because I used much more mushrooms and tomatoes than called for. I thought about adding some flour to thicken the sauce up but it didn't really need it. I'm not sure what other reviewers are talking about when they say it requires a lot of prep time.I didn't think so. When cooking, everything should be chopped, diced, minced etc before you begin cooking. If you want to cut down the prep time, buy pre-sliced mushrooms, pre-minced garlic etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Hats off to you Keri for this delicious meal. All of the flavors fused together beautifully. I added an additional clove of garlic (because we love garlic) and I used Linguini noodles instead of spaghetti. There is quite a bit of prep so I recommend getting everything diced and chopped up before you delve in. A+! Thank you so much for this recipe, I absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
this was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States