Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. The only change I made was adding more garlic and a dash of crushed red pepper. My family is italian and very particular about pasta but this recipe got rave reviews, a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Awesome recipe! Really tasted like something you would get at a restaurant! I used scallops instead of shrimp (due to an allergy) and it turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was amazingly good and easy to cook! I am a real amateur and I still was able to pull this dish off very well. This will be one of those recipes that I will cook for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I have been eating this for 3 days it is so good , I had to make a change I only had canned diced tomatoes but it made a realy good sauce and I had kale I needed to use up, it realy hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was excellent! I sauteed my onions and mushrooms along with minced garlic first and since I was using cooked shrimp, I added them along with the spinach and tomatoes closer to the end as many other reviewers noted. I used light half and half and gave a nice sprinkling of red pepper flakes before serving over whole wheat spaghettini, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it, passed it along to my mom and they loved it. Will definitely make again and again! I added about twice the amount of wine called for and the flavor was great! Based on other reviews I waited and added tomatoes later as well. Next time I will add more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly - EXCEPT - I added more spinach and mushrooms - I did not measure them - I just added lots of them - we love veggies - and it was fantastic! Definitely will make again - VERY SOON!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Whoa nelly, this makes a lot of food! I added the tomatoes at the end so they were still a little firm, and I only fad frozen spinach. I also found that I needed a little more half-and-half. It turned out great though. I was looking for a recipe that I could make fast and without having to go to the store, since we were low on groceries and it was raining out. This one fit the bill. Thanks AR exchange gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Um Um Good!!!! Just made it and my fiancee and I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Oh so tasty! My husband, my two year old and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States