Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this for dinner last night. It's quick, easy, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used big pasta shells instead of spaghetti. It made sense with the shrimp. ;D It was delicious though. My boyfriend and I had a good time making and eating this. And I got leftovers. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Wonderful and so adaptable! I didn't have grape tomatoes, so used canned (drained), no white wine (used vermouth), used frozen spinach (drained). Prepared rigatoni (no spaghetti on hand) and lightly oiled a baking dish and put pasta on top. Put the slightly modified recipe on top and then grated about a cup of cheddar on top. In the oven for about 25 minutes and had guests going in for THIRDS! Makes a ton of food and so simple. Thanks for the recipe - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Amazing pasta! I left out the spinach because I'm not a huge fan of cooked greens, but left everything else the same. The flavors in this are perfect. If you haven't made it yet, please do! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Excellent dish!! Added some baby scallops, extra spinach/mushrooms and some chillies for a little kick... Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
followed as written. Everyone at dinner party really enjoyed this. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Amazing! The only thing I added was some grated zucchini that I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I used half the butter, and subbed fat free half and half, and it was still delicious! Even my picky boyfriend liked it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very tasty, and actually quite easy to whip up. This came together quickly which allowed me to have dinner on the table in no time. I think next time, I'll use fire roasted tomatoes to create a little more liquid. Maybe even roast my own fresh tomatoes; yum! I also like the suggestion of red pepper flakes by some of the previous reviewers. Thanks for creating and sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good recipe. The only change I made was adding more garlic and a dash of crushed red pepper. My family is italian and very particular about pasta but this recipe got rave reviews, a definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States