Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
good meal... would like more sauce so next time I'll probably use a little more cream and try experimenting with some sun-dried tomatoes or red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RMSR
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I remember seeing this post on RE and was glad that it got published. And now I have the chance to try it out for myself and leave a review! I did make a few minor changes. I used a cup of diced (possibly Roma) tomato, one cup frozen-then-thawed torn spinach, cooking cream (also called heavy cream), cooked shrimp (which I added near the end of cooking to heat them through), penne instead of spaghetti, lemon-lime flavoured white wine beverage diluted with water to cut sweetness (still used lemon juice called for in recipe also to reduce the sweetness of the beverage, which actually worked). For big eaters, this makes two generous portions (like us, lol). Only thing that disappointed me was that the sauce didn't thicken as much as I would liked... Will use a little cornstarch next time to remedy that. Overall an excellent and filling dish that I will make over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Thanks Keri et. al. for your wonderful creation. My whole family loved it. I made it as posted except used swiss chard instead of spinach as it needed to be used or tossed out. I eyeballed everything and ended up putting too much pasta in the sauce and it ended up a little dry...maybe next time I'll measure and it will turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
PHENOMENAL!! This in our regular rotation! Thanks for coming up with such a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redondo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I wanted to make a shrimp dish yesterday. I found this in my files and said Yes! This is it! I did make a few changes Only out of necessity. I was out of spaghetti so I used Penna instead. I did not have any wine so I subbed chix broth. There was a little too much liquid in the pan,and for that, I used the goat cream cheese I had in place of the 1/2 & 1/2 cream. I Finally found the broccoli Rab, I have been looking for, forever. I added that instead of the spinach.I was pressed for time and used cooked shrimp.This dish was the BOMB!! The Whole family and 1 cousin ate the entire dish!! I sprinkled the parm on at the end and added the tomatoes at the end like some reviews said to. This was a wonderful dish!! Thanks to everyone who contributed to the creation of such a fine meal!! I rounded it out with toasted garlic bread. AAHHH Keeper! Thanks Deb!! You Rock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Good for a quick and easy meal. I agree that it could have used a little more flavor-maybe some oregano and basil would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I added an extra shallot and clove of garlic but for some reason there wasn't a lot of flavor. I was really looking forward to this but for some reason, even with all of the flavorful ingredients, it was bland. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
It was good maybe to this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Donna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! I used diced chicken which was great, and I will definitely try shrimp when I have it on hand (I used pre-cooked shrimp so it will get added at the very end). I added a big pinch of crushed red pepper while simmering and the dish was perfect. Such a great set of ingredients - swapping out fresh and frozen depending on what you have in the kitchen works as well. I can't wait to make this again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very tasty but it was a bit bland. I'll try the red pepper suggested by other reviewers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States