Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Thought this was a quick and delicious meal. I substituted grilled chicken for the shrimp and red onion (all I had in the fridge) for the shallots and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Williams Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Really a great recipe! I made it as written except I did omit the mushrooms as the DH doesn't like them. Also, I added the tomatoes just after I wilted the spinach down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This dish was fabulous. I loved the different flavors mixed together. I basically made the recipe as directed with the exception that I added some basil and crushed red pepper per other reviewers. Will be making again. Thanks Keri for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Doubled Recipe. Used Green Onions Instead Of Shallots (Did Not Double) And 3 Cans Of Canned Mushrooms And Red Pepper Flakes. Added Tomatoes Late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Thank you for this. I made this for a very special dinner and fireworks should have gone off at first taste. Absolutely amazing! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was delicious! Left out the mushrooms cause I didn't have any and added just a bit of cornstarch/water mix to the sauce to thicken it up quick cause we were starving! One of my new favorite pasta dishes! Thanks Keri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing! We added an entire bulb of garlic, but that is just our family. Delicious without adding anything though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was a big hit! Absolutely no left overs. Even my 4 and 5 year olds loved this. They went back for seconds (which is unheard of).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
overall this recipe was very good. it was very easy to prepare and all ingredients were very well balanced. i made this exactly as written and found it a little bland that is why it gets only a four. will definetly make again, just kicked up a little bit. thanks for the inspiration keri, you did a great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myfoursonsks
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I was really pleased with this recipe. It was satisfying and had a good combination of flavors. I made a few changes, but nothing that would greatly affect the flavor. I doubled the sauce and added the sauce components directly to the noodles. After everything was hot, I stirred in a couple of beaten eggs to thicken. I kept the tomatoes whole because I like how they pop open in your mouth when they are cooked just right. I made the veggies and shrimp separate because I wanted a more "layered" pasta as compared to having everything integrated. Thanks for the recipe! We will be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myfoursonsks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States