Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used the exact ingredient, but made minor alterations to the directions so I wouldn't risk overcooking the shrimp. I think that a red bell pepper and a pinch of red pepper flakes would work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very meh. Even using two full T of minced garlic, the shimp taste overpowered the spinach, tomatoes and mushrooms. I love shrimp, but I felt like I was eating Shrimp Stew... not a pasta dish. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yum! I don't eat shrimp so I made it without. But it was lemony and delicious. I put the tomatoes in as written but will wait like other reviewers have said next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strauss887

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love this! Great as-is and is worthy of restaurant grade. I make this with Fettuccini rather than spaghetti and can't wait for shrimp pasta night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
OMG THANKS SO MUCH FOR UR EXCHANGE GANG RECIPE ITS SOOOO GREAT AND GLUTEN FREE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Followed the recipe but used fresh made linguni. MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!! Everything is fresh in a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Wow Keri! This is delicious! Everyone loved it and made a point of mentioning that they would love to have it again soon. I followed the recipe except used sliced mushrooms (instead of diced), a mixture of Roma and Grape Tomatoes (to use up what I had on hand) and a little more half & half and Parm (to stretch the sauce to serve 6). The sauce is absolutely incredible. I usually cut the wine back a little in recipes but used the amount called for and it was perfect. I love the fresh, bright flavor the lemon juice gives this. My daughter's friend was here when we served this. She insisted on taking the recipe home with her when she left. Compliments all around. We will enjoy this often. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
So good, yet so simple! The only changes I made were based on what I had on hand. Finely diced onion for the shallot, and diced regular slicing tomatoes for the grape tomatoes. Though next time I would give the halved tomatoes a squeeze to remove some of the juice, it was still fabulous... not to mention quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Thought this was a quick and delicious meal. I substituted grilled chicken for the shrimp and red onion (all I had in the fridge) for the shallots and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Williams Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States