Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was great. Added bacon and a little more cheese than the recipe called for, but I like a thicker sause. I also added bacon that I crumbled. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissM.
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this almost exactly as the recipe said with a few modifications: I used lowfat half & half (is that even possible lol) whole wheat thin spaghetti, extra spinach, half an onion and no shallots, added some garlic salt and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This dish has become a staple at our Christmas Eve table for three years and running. It is excellent as is, but for my personal preference I increase spaghetti to 3/4 lb. (It is still LOADED with shrimp.) Tomatoes are cut in half rather than quarters and added with spinach at the end. I increase wine to 1/2 cup and use light cream. Unlike half and half, light cream is readily available at my market in a smaller size and the store brand contains less fat. For such an elegant meal this is very easy to make. My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Delicious. The only change I made was using diced plum tomatoes instead of the grape tomatoes because that is what I had on hand; and I added the shrimp and wet ingredients at the same time to assure that the shrimp would not get tough. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good!! I followed the basic recipe making some minor adjustments / adding some additional ingredients and we all loved it! Will definitely make again! I used the spaghetti noodles as called for (but used 1/2 reg spaghetti and 1/2 wheat spaghetti b/c that's what we had) and grilled sweet onions with the mushrooms and garlic instead of using shallots. Also added some fresh brocolli, sliced red pepper and yellow summer squash/zucchini after grilling the onions/mushrooms for awhile. I put a lid on the pan to steam the veggies some while I put some ready-to-eat shrimp (without tails), little butter and garlic in a seperate pan to cook up some then added it to the veggie mix. I made double the sauce by adding double the white wine, double lemon juice & double cream/milk (used 1/2 cup half & half and 1/2 cup reg/skim milk & double parmesan cheese. I made some garflic bread and salad as a side. Sooo good! FYI- I made double the sauce it called for b/c I added the extra ingredients and recipes never seem to end up adding enough sauce. Will deifinitely be making again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This came out fabulous. We used corn/quinoa pasta to make it gluten free but otherwise made no other changes. The only thing I think I may do next time is cut the tails off the shrimp before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was quick and absolutely delicious. My husband commented on it again this morning! I made it with home-made fettucini which made it even better, and I also added some cubed fish, but the sauce was really the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious. Used Farfalle - other than that - followed recipe exactly. Next time will add lots more spinach. Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The recipe is good but compared to a few other simpler shrimp recipes I've tried this is more work so while I will make it again, it won't be as often as some others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Yum. Restaurant Quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States