Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe on a whim after my husband requested "something Italian." The husband loved it and I was relieved it turned out :) I made it again today, after another request from you know who. It's so simple but quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was so GOOD! It remind me of my favorite Cheesecake Factory dish - Bistro Shrimp Pasta. Now I can make my favorite pasta at home. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used regular onions, mushrooms that were previously frozen, can chopped tomatoes, chicken broth (instead of wine), arugala, and Kraft parmesan can cheese. And with all theses changes it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This turned out really great. I didn't have shallots so I used half an onion, and I didn't have half-and-half, so I used milk. I also didn't use shrimp as a vegetarian option. I do feel like it's missing so kind of seasoning, like parsley or basil, something. Really great, though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was really bland. I think the half and half ruined it. It needs fresh basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was easy easy to put together with ingredients on hand. There's something that's missing flavor wise but I can't quite put my finger on it, but this is a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used two tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter and 2% milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I really like this recipe. I'm not a very good freestyle cook but I can follow a recipe like a champ. I didn't have any mushrooms and I used sweet onion instead of Shallots due to what I had on hand. The flavour was very good. The timings and qtys were spot on for combining flavours. This was very easy to follow and turned out a really delicious and colourful meal in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Absolutely fabulous recipe I plan to keep in my grab-bag of recipes for years to come. Plus this reminds me why I've been subscribing allrecipes since High School!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was AMAZING, the only thing I will do different next time is add the tomatoes when I add the 1/2 n 1/2 and the cheese. Thank you sooo much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States