Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was easy easy to put together with ingredients on hand. There's something that's missing flavor wise but I can't quite put my finger on it, but this is a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used two tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter and 2% milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I really like this recipe. I'm not a very good freestyle cook but I can follow a recipe like a champ. I didn't have any mushrooms and I used sweet onion instead of Shallots due to what I had on hand. The flavour was very good. The timings and qtys were spot on for combining flavours. This was very easy to follow and turned out a really delicious and colourful meal in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Absolutely fabulous recipe I plan to keep in my grab-bag of recipes for years to come. Plus this reminds me why I've been subscribing allrecipes since High School!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was AMAZING, the only thing I will do different next time is add the tomatoes when I add the 1/2 n 1/2 and the cheese. Thank you sooo much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
So easy to make and very delicious!!! My boyfriend asked if I could make this at least once a month. It has become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was GREAT!!! My husband LOVED it. No leftovers. The sauce was not very thick but no big deal. I used fat free half and half, and I used 2 chopped plum tomatoes instead of grape tomatoes. I always make whole wheat pasta and used rotini since that held the sauce better than I thought spaghetti would. I will definitely make this again and again, thanks Keri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I added some red bell pepper and I think everything else was by the recipe. Used Angel hair pasta and it was fantastic. Possibly add asparagus next time. Fantastic meal and it's very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I took the fancypants off this recipe, by which I mean I made lots of substitutions with stuff I had around the house that was all a little simpler. And it was still quite good. The subs I made were that I replaced the shallots with onions, the shrimp with chicken and extra garlic, the white wine with cooking sherry, the half-and-half with milk, and the grape tomatoes with romas. Next time I make it I will cut back on the lemon juice just a smidge; it wasn't overpowering but it was detectable. Or maybe I'll fresh squeeze a Meyer lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States