Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I excluded the shallots because a guest can't eat them for digestion reasons. I also added asparagus to try and add some flavor that was lost from excluding the shallots. The asparagus added a bit of a sourness to the final product. It wasn't offensive but I would like to try this again when I can follow the recipe as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe has been on the radar (at least mine anyway) for a loooong time and frankly I don't know why I haven't tried it until now - and I regret it. Keri, I'm impressed. You were certainly up to the challenge on this one. To be given a prescribed, predetermined set of ingredients, as was the case here, and come up with a dish - let alone one as good as this - takes a seasoned and creative cook so kudos to you! I changed the cooking method a little for my own comfort level, and didn't measure anything precisely. But aside from using heavy cream rather than half and half and a mix of butter and olive oil, I did not deviate from your creation. Hubs took my mom out for dinner tonight at a very nice restaurant in Milwaukee (I'm in Naples) and I can only hope their $$$$ dinner was even half as good as mine. This is just a simply beautiful dish all the way around, in presentation as well as taste. No need to deviate from your recipe at all. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Heidie
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is an absolutely delicious EASY pasta dinner. I had everything in my kitchen. Except for shall its but used white onions and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this for my mom on Mothers Day. We loved it! I kept the recipe as is, but folded in the tomatoes at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wonderful! I made a few modifications, but stayed very true to the recipe. I didn't have shallots, so used 1/2 a sweet onion, diced very fine. I love veggies so I used more - a pint of grape tomatoes, halved, 10 oz sliced mushrooms, extra garlic, & doubled the spinach. So I also had to increase the sauce - doubled that. Unfortunately I didn't have enough raw shrimp, so I used the cooked shrimp and didn't add that in until I added the spinach. Since I used extra veggies in the recipe, I just served with garlic bread. It was a hit with the family! Thank you Keri and gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Ahmazing. I sub linguini. Sub red onion only because I didn't have shallots on hand. Also, I cut the parm cheese. It seemed unnecessary. It was sooo good. I will for sure make this again. For. Sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made up something like this recipe last night except I roasted the split cherry tomatoes with pieces of fresh asparagus, left out the spinach. These ingredients work great if you add chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved it! I made 2 small changes. First I added about 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper along with the tomatoes and garlic to add just a little heat. Second, I doubled the amount of sauce, because my family always says there is no such thing a too much sauce, but I don't really think that it needed the extra sauce. This was a very tasty dish that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe on a whim after my husband requested "something Italian." The husband loved it and I was relieved it turned out :) I made it again today, after another request from you know who. It's so simple but quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was so GOOD! It remind me of my favorite Cheesecake Factory dish - Bistro Shrimp Pasta. Now I can make my favorite pasta at home. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used regular onions, mushrooms that were previously frozen, can chopped tomatoes, chicken broth (instead of wine), arugala, and Kraft parmesan can cheese. And with all theses changes it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandel L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States