Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is fantabulous! My husband was still raving about it this morning. My daughter took a small portion and immediately went back and got more. Only made a few modifications: 1. used fat free half and half and worked out great 2. sprinkled just a bit of red pepper on as was suggested by another for a little zing 3. used linguini noodles just because I think spaghetti noodles are boring 4. used cooked shrimp and added later in process as I had them on hand-would not advise doing this as they got a little tough, recommend following the recipe. It was also a very pretty dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Most excellently orchestrated! Totally delish. Didn't change a thing except to add tomatoes at the end. So, when are you going to create another masterpiece?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was so easy and yummy! I made enough for leftovers, thank goodness, because we absolutely loved this recipe. I added about a teaspoon of red pepper, just for spiciness, while cooking the mushrooms and shallots. I also substituted 2 tablespoons of butter for olive oil. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Whoa nelly, this makes a lot of food! I added the tomatoes at the end so they were still a little firm, and I only fad frozen spinach. I also found that I needed a little more half-and-half. It turned out great though. I was looking for a recipe that I could make fast and without having to go to the store, since we were low on groceries and it was raining out. This one fit the bill. Thanks AR exchange gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Wow Keri! This is delicious! Everyone loved it and made a point of mentioning that they would love to have it again soon. I followed the recipe except used sliced mushrooms (instead of diced), a mixture of Roma and Grape Tomatoes (to use up what I had on hand) and a little more half & half and Parm (to stretch the sauce to serve 6). The sauce is absolutely incredible. I usually cut the wine back a little in recipes but used the amount called for and it was perfect. I love the fresh, bright flavor the lemon juice gives this. My daughter's friend was here when we served this. She insisted on taking the recipe home with her when she left. Compliments all around. We will enjoy this often. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe has been on the radar (at least mine anyway) for a loooong time and frankly I don't know why I haven't tried it until now - and I regret it. Keri, I'm impressed. You were certainly up to the challenge on this one. To be given a prescribed, predetermined set of ingredients, as was the case here, and come up with a dish - let alone one as good as this - takes a seasoned and creative cook so kudos to you! I changed the cooking method a little for my own comfort level, and didn't measure anything precisely. But aside from using heavy cream rather than half and half and a mix of butter and olive oil, I did not deviate from your creation. Hubs took my mom out for dinner tonight at a very nice restaurant in Milwaukee (I'm in Naples) and I can only hope their $$$$ dinner was even half as good as mine. This is just a simply beautiful dish all the way around, in presentation as well as taste. No need to deviate from your recipe at all. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Thanks Keri et. al. for your wonderful creation. My whole family loved it. I made it as posted except used swiss chard instead of spinach as it needed to be used or tossed out. I eyeballed everything and ended up putting too much pasta in the sauce and it ended up a little dry...maybe next time I'll measure and it will turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
followed as written. Everyone at dinner party really enjoyed this. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly - EXCEPT - I added more spinach and mushrooms - I did not measure them - I just added lots of them - we love veggies - and it was fantastic! Definitely will make again - VERY SOON!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I used sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil instead of fresh. I did place the tomatoes in paper towels to absorb some of the oil to keep the dish from being to oily. I used a 6 oz bag of baby spinch too. My husband said he felt this was restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States