Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This recipe rocks! We will definitely make it again for guests. My entire family was on board to help out with the prep. We decided splitting up the prep is definitely the way to go. It comes together pretty quickly after the prep is done. This Gang recipe was made by my whole gang. The results were unanimous, it is delicious! We did not change a thing. It was terrific just as written. Thank you, Recipe Exchange members! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was so easy and yummy! I made enough for leftovers, thank goodness, because we absolutely loved this recipe. I added about a teaspoon of red pepper, just for spiciness, while cooking the mushrooms and shallots. I also substituted 2 tablespoons of butter for olive oil. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Awesome ! I added the tomatoes a little later, at the same time as the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Most excellently orchestrated! Totally delish. Didn't change a thing except to add tomatoes at the end. So, when are you going to create another masterpiece?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was very tasty. I doubled up on the recipe. I used fresh spinach from the garden but did add some more frozen spinach because I love spinach. I ended up having to make extra pasta for the sauce because it tasted soooo good! I served it with "Sweet and Savory Kale" which complemented the dish. Thanks Keri and the AR Exchange Gang for creating such a delicous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this today, doubled the recipe for my family of 3 teenage boys, my preteen daughter and my Hubby. I was so eager to make this, so I subbed the white wine with chicken broth and the half and half for 2% milk. The entire family enjoyed this. I served it with some good crusty french bread. A very easy dinner but looks and tastes wonderful! Try it, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I used sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil instead of fresh. I did place the tomatoes in paper towels to absorb some of the oil to keep the dish from being to oily. I used a 6 oz bag of baby spinch too. My husband said he felt this was restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple to make and tasted pretty good but nothing to wow about. Followed the recipe pretty much exactly except for one thing- used a can of fire roasted tomato(drained) instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is fantabulous! My husband was still raving about it this morning. My daughter took a small portion and immediately went back and got more. Only made a few modifications: 1. used fat free half and half and worked out great 2. sprinkled just a bit of red pepper on as was suggested by another for a little zing 3. used linguini noodles just because I think spaghetti noodles are boring 4. used cooked shrimp and added later in process as I had them on hand-would not advise doing this as they got a little tough, recommend following the recipe. It was also a very pretty dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy Anne
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I've been wanting to try this recipe, but to do so had to make some changes because of allergies in my household. So I switched the shrimp (shell fish allergy) with pre-grilled chicken, didn't include the mushrooms (sad, I know,-allergy again), and used chicken stock instead of white wine. The result was still wonderful, and the next time it's just me eating and not hubby, shrimp and mushrooms will be added. But, if you have a similar concern in your family, the Parmesan cream sauce was divine with the seasonings spinach and tomato. Better than most things I've had at OGarden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States