Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Thanks to the exchange gang...i don't know how you did it but i wish i had been a part of it...i followed the recipe to a T and it was great. The only thing i would do different would be to thicken the sauce but thats just personal taste. (oh, i did add crushed red pepper flakes as suggested by others so i guess i didn't follow the recipe to a T...sorry, i lied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this for dinner last night. It's quick, easy, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used big pasta shells instead of spaghetti. It made sense with the shrimp. ;D It was delicious though. My boyfriend and I had a good time making and eating this. And I got leftovers. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Wonderful and so adaptable! I didn't have grape tomatoes, so used canned (drained), no white wine (used vermouth), used frozen spinach (drained). Prepared rigatoni (no spaghetti on hand) and lightly oiled a baking dish and put pasta on top. Put the slightly modified recipe on top and then grated about a cup of cheddar on top. In the oven for about 25 minutes and had guests going in for THIRDS! Makes a ton of food and so simple. Thanks for the recipe - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Amazing pasta! I left out the spinach because I'm not a huge fan of cooked greens, but left everything else the same. The flavors in this are perfect. If you haven't made it yet, please do! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Excellent dish!! Added some baby scallops, extra spinach/mushrooms and some chillies for a little kick... Everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
followed as written. Everyone at dinner party really enjoyed this. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Amazing! The only thing I added was some grated zucchini that I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I used half the butter, and subbed fat free half and half, and it was still delicious! Even my picky boyfriend liked it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very tasty, and actually quite easy to whip up. This came together quickly which allowed me to have dinner on the table in no time. I think next time, I'll use fire roasted tomatoes to create a little more liquid. Maybe even roast my own fresh tomatoes; yum! I also like the suggestion of red pepper flakes by some of the previous reviewers. Thanks for creating and sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States