Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
OMG THANKS SO MUCH FOR UR EXCHANGE GANG RECIPE ITS SOOOO GREAT AND GLUTEN FREE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Followed the recipe but used fresh made linguni. MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!! Everything is fresh in a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Wow Keri! This is delicious! Everyone loved it and made a point of mentioning that they would love to have it again soon. I followed the recipe except used sliced mushrooms (instead of diced), a mixture of Roma and Grape Tomatoes (to use up what I had on hand) and a little more half & half and Parm (to stretch the sauce to serve 6). The sauce is absolutely incredible. I usually cut the wine back a little in recipes but used the amount called for and it was perfect. I love the fresh, bright flavor the lemon juice gives this. My daughter's friend was here when we served this. She insisted on taking the recipe home with her when she left. Compliments all around. We will enjoy this often. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
So good, yet so simple! The only changes I made were based on what I had on hand. Finely diced onion for the shallot, and diced regular slicing tomatoes for the grape tomatoes. Though next time I would give the halved tomatoes a squeeze to remove some of the juice, it was still fabulous... not to mention quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Thought this was a quick and delicious meal. I substituted grilled chicken for the shrimp and red onion (all I had in the fridge) for the shallots and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Williams Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Really a great recipe! I made it as written except I did omit the mushrooms as the DH doesn't like them. Also, I added the tomatoes just after I wilted the spinach down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This dish was fabulous. I loved the different flavors mixed together. I basically made the recipe as directed with the exception that I added some basil and crushed red pepper per other reviewers. Will be making again. Thanks Keri for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Doubled Recipe. Used Green Onions Instead Of Shallots (Did Not Double) And 3 Cans Of Canned Mushrooms And Red Pepper Flakes. Added Tomatoes Late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Thank you for this. I made this for a very special dinner and fireworks should have gone off at first taste. Absolutely amazing! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was delicious! Left out the mushrooms cause I didn't have any and added just a bit of cornstarch/water mix to the sauce to thicken it up quick cause we were starving! One of my new favorite pasta dishes! Thanks Keri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States