Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
An instant favorite! My crew has dubbed it "Gangsta Pasta". I substituted chicken broth for the wine and and added broccoli, asparagus, zucchini, yellow squash and red pepper. Awesome way to get your vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this substituting some ingredients. I used green onions for the shallots and chopped, on the vine tomatoes for the grape tomatoes. I did change the cooking method just a bit. After sautéing the onions and mushrooms, I added the garlic and sautéed until fragrant and then added the tomatoes, wine,lemon juice and half & half. I heated this until it began to gently simmer and added the shrimp. Once the shrimp had turned pink, I stirred in the spinach and covered it to help wilt the spinach. The spinach wilted within a minute or so and then I plated this over linguine. Excellent dish! I was concerned that the shrimp would get tough if I allowed them to simmer for an additional ten minutes as indicated in the recipe. But by eliminating all that simmering time assured that the shrimp would be perfectly cooked and not at all tough. Good job Exchange Gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic!!! Made exactly and it is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used the exact ingredient, but made minor alterations to the directions so I wouldn't risk overcooking the shrimp. I think that a red bell pepper and a pinch of red pepper flakes would work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very meh. Even using two full T of minced garlic, the shimp taste overpowered the spinach, tomatoes and mushrooms. I love shrimp, but I felt like I was eating Shrimp Stew... not a pasta dish. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yum! I don't eat shrimp so I made it without. But it was lemony and delicious. I put the tomatoes in as written but will wait like other reviewers have said next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strauss887

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Love this! Great as-is and is worthy of restaurant grade. I make this with Fettuccini rather than spaghetti and can't wait for shrimp pasta night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
OMG THANKS SO MUCH FOR UR EXCHANGE GANG RECIPE ITS SOOOO GREAT AND GLUTEN FREE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Followed the recipe but used fresh made linguni. MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!! Everything is fresh in a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States