Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Delicious. The only change I made was using diced plum tomatoes instead of the grape tomatoes because that is what I had on hand; and I added the shrimp and wet ingredients at the same time to assure that the shrimp would not get tough. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good!! I followed the basic recipe making some minor adjustments / adding some additional ingredients and we all loved it! Will definitely make again! I used the spaghetti noodles as called for (but used 1/2 reg spaghetti and 1/2 wheat spaghetti b/c that's what we had) and grilled sweet onions with the mushrooms and garlic instead of using shallots. Also added some fresh brocolli, sliced red pepper and yellow summer squash/zucchini after grilling the onions/mushrooms for awhile. I put a lid on the pan to steam the veggies some while I put some ready-to-eat shrimp (without tails), little butter and garlic in a seperate pan to cook up some then added it to the veggie mix. I made double the sauce by adding double the white wine, double lemon juice & double cream/milk (used 1/2 cup half & half and 1/2 cup reg/skim milk & double parmesan cheese. I made some garflic bread and salad as a side. Sooo good! FYI- I made double the sauce it called for b/c I added the extra ingredients and recipes never seem to end up adding enough sauce. Will deifinitely be making again! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This came out fabulous. We used corn/quinoa pasta to make it gluten free but otherwise made no other changes. The only thing I think I may do next time is cut the tails off the shrimp before cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was quick and absolutely delicious. My husband commented on it again this morning! I made it with home-made fettucini which made it even better, and I also added some cubed fish, but the sauce was really the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious. Used Farfalle - other than that - followed recipe exactly. Next time will add lots more spinach. Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The recipe is good but compared to a few other simpler shrimp recipes I've tried this is more work so while I will make it again, it won't be as often as some others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Yum. Restaurant Quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
did not add spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
An instant favorite! My crew has dubbed it "Gangsta Pasta". I substituted chicken broth for the wine and and added broccoli, asparagus, zucchini, yellow squash and red pepper. Awesome way to get your vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this substituting some ingredients. I used green onions for the shallots and chopped, on the vine tomatoes for the grape tomatoes. I did change the cooking method just a bit. After sautéing the onions and mushrooms, I added the garlic and sautéed until fragrant and then added the tomatoes, wine,lemon juice and half & half. I heated this until it began to gently simmer and added the shrimp. Once the shrimp had turned pink, I stirred in the spinach and covered it to help wilt the spinach. The spinach wilted within a minute or so and then I plated this over linguine. Excellent dish! I was concerned that the shrimp would get tough if I allowed them to simmer for an additional ten minutes as indicated in the recipe. But by eliminating all that simmering time assured that the shrimp would be perfectly cooked and not at all tough. Good job Exchange Gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States