Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
we tried this last night delish!! followed the recipe except added a shrimp spice i had on hand just to give it a little kick!! thanks keri!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wow, family loved it. Next time I'm making a double recipe! Made recipe as stated except, I used canned mushrooms (Didn't have fresh), I used chicken stock (Didn't have wine) & used Romano cheese instead of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I finally convinced my grilfriend to eat seafood tonight and this was the perfect dish. It's great because it doesn't sit heavy like other pastas and the colors are so vibrant, it's a treat. Definitely took everyones note about cooking the tomatoes a little later. I actually threw them in close to finishing (about 5 to 8 minutes before) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I've been wanting to try this recipe, but to do so had to make some changes because of allergies in my household. So I switched the shrimp (shell fish allergy) with pre-grilled chicken, didn't include the mushrooms (sad, I know,-allergy again), and used chicken stock instead of white wine. The result was still wonderful, and the next time it's just me eating and not hubby, shrimp and mushrooms will be added. But, if you have a similar concern in your family, the Parmesan cream sauce was divine with the seasonings spinach and tomato. Better than most things I've had at OGarden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is fantabulous! My husband was still raving about it this morning. My daughter took a small portion and immediately went back and got more. Only made a few modifications: 1. used fat free half and half and worked out great 2. sprinkled just a bit of red pepper on as was suggested by another for a little zing 3. used linguini noodles just because I think spaghetti noodles are boring 4. used cooked shrimp and added later in process as I had them on hand-would not advise doing this as they got a little tough, recommend following the recipe. It was also a very pretty dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple to make and tasted pretty good but nothing to wow about. Followed the recipe pretty much exactly except for one thing- used a can of fire roasted tomato(drained) instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I used sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil instead of fresh. I did place the tomatoes in paper towels to absorb some of the oil to keep the dish from being to oily. I used a 6 oz bag of baby spinch too. My husband said he felt this was restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this today, doubled the recipe for my family of 3 teenage boys, my preteen daughter and my Hubby. I was so eager to make this, so I subbed the white wine with chicken broth and the half and half for 2% milk. The entire family enjoyed this. I served it with some good crusty french bread. A very easy dinner but looks and tastes wonderful! Try it, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was very tasty. I doubled up on the recipe. I used fresh spinach from the garden but did add some more frozen spinach because I love spinach. I ended up having to make extra pasta for the sauce because it tasted soooo good! I served it with "Sweet and Savory Kale" which complemented the dish. Thanks Keri and the AR Exchange Gang for creating such a delicous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Most excellently orchestrated! Totally delish. Didn't change a thing except to add tomatoes at the end. So, when are you going to create another masterpiece?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States