Exchange Gang Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly - EXCEPT - I added more spinach and mushrooms - I did not measure them - I just added lots of them - we love veggies - and it was fantastic! Definitely will make again - VERY SOON!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Whoa nelly, this makes a lot of food! I added the tomatoes at the end so they were still a little firm, and I only fad frozen spinach. I also found that I needed a little more half-and-half. It turned out great though. I was looking for a recipe that I could make fast and without having to go to the store, since we were low on groceries and it was raining out. This one fit the bill. Thanks AR exchange gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Um Um Good!!!! Just made it and my fiancee and I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Oh so tasty! My husband, my two year old and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
OMG this recipe was AWESOME! Followed the recipe exactly. Even through it has cream in it it isn't a heavy dish which I loved! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious!!! Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks Keri for your creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Perfect! I added a dash of cayenne for a slight kick. My sauce was watery, but that was my fault. I quick-thawed my shrimp and frozen spinach in water at room temperature within 30 minutes of cooking. Because they didn't fully drain I put 1 teaspoon of flour in the mixture and that helped. Next time I will plan ahead with both the shrimp and spinach. Thank you Exchange Gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Delicious!.. I followed this recipe using Sherry for the wine because I love the taste. My shrimp were pre-cooked so I didn't need to cook them as long... I may try with yellow grape tomatoes next time and thicken just a tad since most of the sauce went to the bottom. Thanks Keri and Gang!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
this was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Keri and the gang, this was one delicious meal. I had some lump crabmeat so I added that as well. The sauce was soooooo good and the shrimp was perfectly cooked. I will make this again for company. Thanks for a terrific dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States